Posted in ****4 Stars****, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Book, Review by~Wendy~

Switched by N.R. Walker

 

~Review by ~Wendy~

33254750

Switched by N.R. Walker

****4 Stars****

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor 4 stars


I always love a good “best friends to lovers” story and this was a great one !! But this book was so much more than a love-story.

 

Israel is 26 year old man, working for his father’s company.That, however, does not mean that his relationship with his father is a good one. The opposite is actually true. Israel has always been rejected by his parents in one way or another. They didn’t really raise him, the nanny’s did that.

They didn’t show him any kind of love and his father made it very clear that Israel is a disappointment to him.


The only one who has been there for Israel, ever since he was 13 years old, is Sam. Sam has always been Israel’s rock and when Israel’s world turns upside down…Sam is right there to catch him and stand by his side.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor i will catch you if you fall + gif


When Israel finds out he was switched at birth, Sam helps him with all the emotions he’s struggling with. Israel is such a mess. He doesn’t know how to feel. Relieved, because he never felt part of his family, scared, because he doesn’t want his birth mother to reject him as well, or alone because maybe now he doesn’t belong anywhere. Most of what he feels, though, is anger. Anger towards his father, for treating him the way he did.



Even though we only get Israel’s pov, it was quite clear that Sam had feelings for Israel, that went beyond friendship. This is a very slow burn, so it takes some time for Israel to look into Sam’s eyes and see the truth that’s hidden there. But once everything is out in the open, it’s all so good and so sweet.


 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor gay couple + spooning

I absolutely loved this story.Both MC’s were amazing.Did I mention the hotness yet?Damn these boys were hot together !! I also loved the ending, to me that ending was perfect !!

 

imageedit_320_6464307077


but             button-gr


 

Posted in *****5 Stars*****, Book in Series, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Reviews by~Simone~

~Review~ Zenith by Arshad Ahsanuddin

 

~Review by ~Simone~

20807162

Zenith(The Interscission Project #1)by Arshad Ahsanuddin

*****5 Stars*****

imageedit_397_5832890912


This was friggin awesome!!!

Welcome to the world of spaceships, wormholes, gravity shields, and time travel…

… but also to a bittersweet love story…Well, technically there are two, but that is something I will come back to later.

This story is hard to beat for complexity. I always thought I had a vivid imagination, but hell no… This is what I call a vivid imagination!


spaceship-starship-animated-gif-23.gif (500×500)The story is so believable and brilliantly written, and with all the twists and turns in it, it kept my eyes glued to my Kindle and I just wanted to inhale the book.

Well, I won’t even pretend that I understood all the technical stuff. Neither do I have a doctor’s degree in astrophysics, did ever engineer a spaceship nor am I the commander of the Starfleet, but it is the same with the Star Trek movies and I love them, nonetheless. I consoled myself with the fact that Martin, one of the MC’s and captain of a spaceship, after all, was sometimes as clueless as I and preferred getting everything explained in three syllables. 😉

Not only the story is sophisticated, but also the characters have so many layers, some of them kept me guessing the whole time what their game is and who is an ally and who is a foe.


Hello you:

Martin Atkins, a Navy Commander on administrative leave after a rescue mission gone wrong, accepts the offer of a private contractor to take command of the Zenith, a spaceship designed to test a new form of spacecraft technology, which means not a test on a new method of propulsion, but on an alternate method of travel. He gets to work with his best friend Charles Davenport, for whom he feels more than just friendship but was turned down years ago for the sake of said friendship.

At first, he is still not ready to accept the fact that there will never be more between the two of them…


” For the rest of what remained of Martin’s life, he would pinpoint this exact instant as the moment he let Charles break his heart the second time, standing alone in the Chief Engineer’s office on board his first command, as it drifted through space, crippled and so far from home, where no one would ever find it. The instant Martin gave up and let Charles Davenport go.”


… Until he meets Edward Harlen, a young engineer, responsible for some modifications on the ship. Slowly but surely Edward worms his way into Martin’s heart and they are both absolutely adorable together.


I don't know if it exists for me, but I'm gonna keep waiting for the Love. | gay love: But is Edward who he claims to be? And what about his sister, Stella, and the other coworkers? Are they harmless or do they have an agenda? Do they maybe just act in their best interest? Of course, I won’t tell you, because this would take away all the fun, but I can promise you that you never know if it is the truth or just another reality and this fact alone will keep you on the edge of your seat.

When it soon becomes apparent that somebody tries to sabotage the whole project and everything ends in a close call,

Martin has to make his choice between his own happiness, his responsibility for his crew and the life of his lover.


” You have to leave. Otherwise, you’ll die here. “I know,” whispered Edward. “I wish… I just wish I could promise I’ll remember you.” Martin pulled his hands free, and Edward heard the clink of a metal chain, felt it, still warm from Martin’s skin, as he slipped it over Edward’s head. “Do you love me, Eddie?”. “Yes.” Tears gathered in the corners of his eyes. “So much.” Martin clasped Edward’s hands in his, wrapping them around a couple of flat metal wafers that hung from the chain around Edward’s neck. He leaned forward until his forehead touched Edward’s. “Then remember. And when you do, come back to me.”


At the end, I was really happy that I can start with the sequel right away because I desperately need to know how the story of Martin and Edward will go on.

 

imageedit_316_8269124638


but      button-gr


 

Posted in *****5 Stars*****, Book in Series, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Reviews by~Simone~

~Review~ Unbreakable Stories: Snow by Jocelynn Drake & Rinda Elliott

 

~Review~by ~Simone~

33642364

Unbreakable Stories: Snow (Unbreakable Bonds #2.5)

*****5 Stars for one of my favorite couples*****

imageedit_383_9917494144


This book was a surprise release, but it didn’t surprise me in the slightest that I loved it so much. It was the 100th book for me this year and there is no better way to end an amazing year in books with another great read and to top it all off with a book in one of my favorite series.


17913432.gif (400×480)I love the idea behind the short stories, to give us some “normal” scenes with the guys, aside from the mystery that runs like a thread through the whole series. First Lucas and Andrei and now Jude and Snow, two of my favorites.

There are some hot scenes – and when I say hot, I mean it!!! -, some scenes that made me laugh out loud – “Is it a bear?” – and some scenes where I just savored the moment when they were together.


 

Of course, I loved to meet all the other guys again, too, and I’m so counting the days until Devour will be released.

Highly recommended!

 

imageedit_315_3978340782


but       button-gr