Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, All DBO Reviews, ARC Review, Book in Series, By Rating, DBO ARC, Dreamspinner Press, Highly Recommended, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, M/M Series, New Releases, Release Day Review, Review by~Wendy~

~Release Day Review~A Deeper Blue (Rules of Possession #2) by S.E. Harmon~

 

39088575Title: A Deeper Blue
Author: S.E. Harmon
Series: Rules of Possession #2
Cover Artist: Kanaxa
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Page Count: 260 pages
Genre(s): M/M, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Reviewer: ~Wendy~
Rating: ✮4.5 Stars✮

~Synopsis~

A year ago, Kelly Cannon couldn’t imagine he’d end up with his formerly straight best friend. It’s hard to believe he can finally kiss Blue any time he wants… as long as they’re in private. And there’s the rub. Despite Kelly’s promise to wait until Blue is ready to come out, he’s tired of sneaking around. The cracks in their relationship are starting to show, and there might not be enough spackle in the world to fix them.
Britton “Blue” Montgomery may not be the physics brainiac his boyfriend is, but he’s not stupid. He knows Kelly isn’t completely happy. But he’s not ready to be the poster boy for bisexuals and gays in the NFL. He just wants to keep his head down, play the game he loves, and go home to the man he adores. Is that too much to ask?
With the truth slowly coming to the surface, Blue must make a choice. If it means losing Kelly, there’s no decision to make…. He has to find enough courage to face the music and hope they’ll survive the fallout.
Man. Happily-ever-afters may not be just for Disney princesses, but they sure are a lot of work.


dreamspinner button_amazon goodreads c author web

imageedit_114_8204653203



wendy r4.5 ggj

imageedit_44_8150275859

I love sport themed books and I am a huge fan of “the jock and the nerd” stories. So this series tick off all my favorite boxes. That said…I wasn’t very happy with how things progressed in book 1, “The Blueprint”. Blue frustrated the hell out of me in that one, and it ended with so many things still left open.

I didn’t know then, that there was gonna be a second book…I can’t tell you how happy I was when I found out. This book definitely gave me the closure I so desperately needed!!!

https://www.google.com/search?q=closure gif


Now don’t get me wrong… I was still plenty frustrated while reading this one. But…that’s ok because it means that the characters made me “feel“, and that I actually gave a damn.  Thankfully Kelly also had the ability to make me snort out my coffee, so it was all good.😛

I love it when on one page you are cursing your kindle, and the next you are rolling on the floor laughing. That is definitely how this book made me feel.

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1517


I am so happy for Kelly and Blue, that they found a way to make things work…to both be happy. I am also very happy, I got my closure…what can I say…I am a bit OCD about that shit. I also wouldn’t mind reading another book about the two of them…

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor hot gay couple pics

Or how about Connor, because he has been an awesome character from the very beginning and I would love for him to find true love!!

I highly recommend this series! 💞 

coollogo_com-25332564 coollogo_com-163451644 coollogo_com-239251567

imageedit_114_8204653203


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

One thought on “~Release Day Review~A Deeper Blue (Rules of Possession #2) by S.E. Harmon~

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.