Posted in *****5 Stars*****, All DBO Reviews, ARC Review, Book in Series, By Rating, DBO ARC, Dreamspinner Press, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, M/M Series, Release Day Review, Review by~Wendy~

~Release Day Review~A Wish Upon the Stars (Tales From Verania #4) by T.J. Klune~

 

33640227Title: A Wish Upon the Stars
Author: T.J. Klune
Series: Tales From Verania #4
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Page Count: 450 pages
Genre(s): M/M, Fantasy, Romance
Release Date: March 27, 2018
Reviewer: ~Wendy~
Rating: ✮5 Stars✮

~Synopsis~

Nearly a year ago, blinded by grief and betrayal, Sam of Wilds made a desperate decision to follow the Great White into the Dark Woods. Now, he emerges to a world changed.
The City of Lockes is a prison. The King has been locked away in the dungeons. The Kingdom of Verania has fallen, and the Dark wizard Myrin sits on the throne. 
But soon after his return, Sam learns of a resistance fighting in his name led by a courageous knight, a defiant prince, a pissed-off unicorn, and a half-giant who wants to smash everything in sight. If he has any hope of defeating the villains who have taken their home, Sam must face the consequences of his choices—and the friends he left behind.


dreamspinner amazon p goodreads c author webimageedit_153_7544601500


wendy r5hj

imageedit_44_8150275859


This is the last book in the “Destiny F@@k Yeah! trilogy” and it’s a bit bitter-sweet for me. I know T.J. might do us all a great, great pleasure, and write Justin’s story, but nothing is set in stone, so I still feel a tad bit sad…Goodbyes are never easy…

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366

Now, just like with the previous books, I am going to keep my review pretty vague and spoiler-free, because I know that’s how T.J. likes it, and I aim to please only him. 😛

https://ezgif.com/overlay/ezgif-5-cfc1955b17.gif/b7ebb4bde8.png


I will tell you this though…Whereas the previous book smashed my heart to pieces, this one tried to glue all those pieces back together again.

There are still some very, very emotional moments…but there is also so much joy. At least there was for me. I had tears rolling down my cheeks from laughing, and the people around me were looking at me funny. 😛 This reminded me of reading  “The Lightning Struck Heart” for the first time… 😉 Good times!!

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366

Now for those of you who haven’t read the previous books…What are you still doing here reading this review??? Go away and start reading this series!!! Now would be good, because there are some spoilers ahead. 

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366


So those of you, who have read the previous book, probably remember this part…

Come away with me, O human child.
In this forest deep, in the dark of the wild.
Where in these woods, you’ll face your fear,
as time doth stretch toward a year.

It has been a year and Sam is finally ready to come home, face the ones he loves…grovel…and fulfill his destiny (he really hates that word)!!

I loved seeing Sam reunited with his band of Merry Men...The Dashing Knight, The Fierce Unicorn, The Smashing Giant and The Charming PrinceAnd let’s not forget about Kevin, who really did steal the show for me… I love that dirty mouthed Dragon. ❤️ The ending was absolutely EPIC and I couldn’t have wished for more…that’s a lie…I always want more!!!! I am greedy like that. 😁

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366


Thankfully, I know T.J. has got plenty up his sleeve for us, so now I will just sit here, not so patiently, and wait. I really do hope he’ll write that story about Sam’s best friend 5eva. 😜

I highly recommend this series!! 💕

coollogo_com-25332564 coollogo_com-163451644 coollogo_com-239251567

imageedit_153_7544601500


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.