Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, All DBO Reviews, ARC Review, Book in Series, By Rating, DBO ARC, Highly Recommended, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, M/M Series, Pre-Release Reviews, Review by~Wendy~

~Release Day Review~In the Requiem (Metahuman Files #5) by Hailey Turner~

 

40043784Title: In the Requiem
Author: Hailey Turner
Series: Metahuman Files #5
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre(s): M/M, Romance, Sci-Fi, Military
Release Date: May 21, 2018
Reviewer: ~Wendy~
Rating: ✮4.5 Stars✮

~Synopsis~

Never let go.
Weighed down by scandal, Captain Jamie Callahan must choose between saving his family’s reputation and his father’s political aspirations, or taking down the enemy once and for all. Choosing one over the other will have lasting repercussions he can’t escape. Whatever path Jamie ultimately picks, Staff Sergeant Kyle Brannigan will be right by his side to face the consequences. Kyle knows in a situation like this the only way out is through. Together they can make it to the other side, but surviving that journey will take everything they have.
One last chance.
Agent Sean Delaney is learning what it means to be part of Alpha Team through trial by fire. He wouldn’t change it for the world, nor would he give up the life he’s building with Staff Sergeant Alexei Dvorkin. But their time together is threatened by outside forces they can’t outrun. Having put the nightmare of Boston behind him, Alexei is focused on keeping his family safe, but he can’t have eyes on everyone. Alexei knows he can’t ignore the danger on the horizon, and when it strikes, he is unprepared for the tragedy it leaves in its wake.
Risking it all.
The odds are stacked ever higher against Alpha Team, and outmaneuvering a precog is a daunting, almost impossible task. Jamie knows something has to give, and when it does, it just might break him the way nothing else in his life ever could.
—In the Requiem is a 122k word steamy gay sci-fi military romance with a mostly HEA and concludes this main plot-arc of the series. There is military violence within the story that might not be suitable for everyone, as well as explicit intimate scenes not suitable for readers under the age of 18. This is a direct sequel to In the Blood and Out of the Ashes. Reading the previous books in this series would be helpful in enjoying this one.—


amazon-universal  goodreads c  author web  imageedit_15_5396509330


wendy r

4.5 ggj

imageedit_44_8150275859


I can’t believe we have reached the end of this amazing series… I have been a huge Hailey fan, ever since I opened book one and she introduced me to the world of sci fi…a world I promised myself I would never enjoy reading about… Guess I was wrong…Shocker I know, but it does happen at times. 😛

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor I was wrong gif


Now let me start by saying, that you will need to read these books in order because they have a continuing storyline…Yep, even I did it and we all know how much I love reading shit out of order. 😜 If you haven’t started this series yet, you should definitely give it a go. Just make sure you start with “In the Wreckage” I can honestly say that this author is the bomb when it comes to worldbuilding!

I am not gonna go into the whole plot of the series, I am just gonna try and lure you all in with the promise of hot, sexy, mutated alpha men, some delicious steam, friendship and family, humor, heartbreak, suspense, and action. All rolled into one awesome series!

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor convinced ? gif


This is the fifth book in the series, and if you thought she would take it easier on her readers because it’s the last novel…you were wrong !!! Boy does she love fucking with her readers…They still love her anyways though. 😍

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor readers tears

I don’t want to go into the storyline of this one too much though, because that would spoiler it for those who are anxiously waiting to read this one. I am definitely of the opinion that these books should be read spoiler-free. So you are not getting much more from me…

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor so sorry not sorry gif


I am sad to say goodbye to this series, and I am gonna miss Jamie and Kyle & Alexei & Sean and all the other wonderful members of the team. And I hope/know there might still be some novella’s on the way…maybe…I am also very excited to see what Hailey has in store for us next. I know she is planning on doing something completely different, but I don’t mind begging her to at least consider writing Liam’s story in the future! (I know she won’t be able to resist those big cat eyes)

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor begging gif

I highly recommend this series 💕…for those who love some action in their romance…or some romance in their action. 😜 

coollogo_com-304632246coollogo_com-9102879

imageedit_15_5396509330


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.