Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, ARC Review, Book in Series, By Rating, DBO ARC, Highly Recommended, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, M/M Series, Release Day Reviews, Review by~Wendy~

~Release Day Review~Robbie (Confessions #1) by Ella Frank~

 

37664461Title: Robbie
Author: Ella Frank
Series: Confessions #1
Genre(s): M/M/M, Romance
Release Date: March 8, 2018
Reviewer: ~Wendy~
Rating: ✮4.5 Stars✮

~Synopsis~

Relationships are complex. Love ever-changing.
And when it comes to rules of the heart, they were made to be broken…
That’s what Robert Antonio Bianchi was telling himself, anyway.
Otherwise, he really had no excuse for what—or who—he’d done.
No excuse, except for his lonely heart, a pitcher of margaritas, four Bitter Bitches, and the apparent need to confess all his weaknesses to the two men he knew would bring him nothing but trouble.
But trouble was nothing new.
Just ask his crazy sisters or any of his friends, and they’d be the first to tell you:
If there was a bad decision to be made, Robbie always had a knack for making it.
And thus begins the story of the priest, the princess, and the prick.


amazon p  goodreads c  author web  imageedit_111_3429306950


wendy r4-5-ggj

imageedit_44_8150275859


I absolutely loved the “Temptation” series and I have been a big fan of Robbie since he was introduced in “Try”. I loved how he loved Logan, and I enjoyed his teasing ways when it came to Tate. But what I really wanted for him, was to find someone to call his own…and boy did he?!!

https://www.google.com/search?q=oh boy gif

He didn’t just find someone though…he found two someones. 😛

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366


Those of you, who have read the last book in the Temptation series, already know Julian “The Prick” and Joel “The Priest”. I was so very surprised to find out at the end of “True”, that these two were married…and to each other no less. But what shocked me most was their desire for Robbie to join them…in more ways than one…

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366

I am always a bit concerned when I start a book about a Polyamorous relationship. I  always worry, that one of the people involved, will feel left out for some reason. In this case, Priest and Julian were already married for quite some time…I didn’t want Robbie to feel like he was an outsider…I shouldn’t have thought…

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366


Now, I don’t want to spoiler this book too much, but I do want to say, that I felt like these three really did belong together. They balanced each other out really nicely and I never picked up on any jealousy or unhappy vibes…The only thing I picked up on, was lots of UST. 😉

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366

“But as he knelt there between two men he never could’ve imagined himself between, he felt as though he’d finally found a home. ”


This book was sweet and funny and extremely HOT and I can’t wait to find out more about these three men. I know they all carry around lots of baggage, and I for one am very curious about their past.

An awesome start to a new series!!

Highly recommended! 💕

coollogo_com-304632246coollogo_com-9102879

imageedit_111_3429306950


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.