Posted in *****5 Stars*****, ARC Review, By Rating, Home, M/F ARC, M/F Review by~Wendy~, Promotions, Romance Books

~Review~Fierce Obsessions (The Phoenix Pack #6) by Suzanne Wright~

 

33283628Title: Fierce Obsessions
Author: Suzanne Wright
Series: The Phoenix Pack #6
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Page Count: 306 pages
Release Date: June 13, 2017
Genre(s): Romance, Paranormal, Shifters/Werewolves
Reviewer: ~Wendy~
Rating: 5 Stars out of 5

~Blurb~

When raven shifter Riley Porter was given sanctuary by the Phoenix Pack, she let them believe she had left her flock. Reluctant to divulge the secrets of her past, she was still embraced as family. Only Tao Lukas, the protective and passionate Head Enforcer of the pack, was resistant to the enigmatic shifter. Until Riley started to arouse in him something other than suspicion.

Tao doesn’t trust lone shifters, especially ones so guarded—and tempting. But the sexual tension between them is making them both come undone, and vulnerable to more than desire. All Tao wants is for Riley to stay with him and to trust him with the truth of her past.

As Riley’s mysteries come to light, so does a danger that threatens not only her life but the safety of the entire pack. For Tao, keeping Riley safe means keeping her close—forever—as his mate.


imageedit_4_2007460609coollogo_com-22842207Fierce Obsessions (The Phoenix Pack #6) by Suzanne Wright

*****5 Stars*****5-stars-640x162.jpg (640×162):

imageedit_58_7020996224


As many knows, I don’t read a lot of MF books anymore, since I am very picky about them. I will always read a book written by Suzanne Wright though because she has always been one of my favorite MF authors. I have read almost all her books and I will continue to do so in the future.

What can I say…I am a huge fan!!!

superhero-movie-gifs-incredibles-animated-disney-gifs.gif (500×208)


I have known Tao since he was introduced in book 1 of the Phoenix series. I have always wanted to know more about the Head Enforcer of the Phoenix pack.

FOTO BEWERKEN - makkelijk online je foto's bewerken of aanpassen:  latest (500×564)

Riley, a raven shifter, has only recently (previous book) moved to the Phoenix pack. She was taken in by the pack because she came with two young shifter children, who were given sanctuary by the pack.

blue-hair.jpg (450×450):  tumblr_nt6tiwiCjG1qbp4fzo1_500.gif (500×281)


These didn’t start off on the right foot. Tao strongly distrusts strangers, especially lone shifters and he didn’t want Riley anywhere near his pack. That doesn’t mean he didn’t think she was hot though.

After Riley has spent some time with the pack, Tao slowly starts to trust her and even like her…he was already very attracted to her, so now…

he just needs to make a move…which is exactly what he does.

ba631a34db3caac6f26a23acb57f0a43 (480×232)

Riley loves nothing more than antagonizing Tao. It brings her and her raven much pleasure. She can’t deny being very attracted to the man though…So once the ice is broken and Tao suggests they take things a bit further, Riley figures…why the hell not. It’s not like it’s anything serious…

I really liked Riley. It is always very hard for me to like a heroine, which is why I am such a big fan of this series and the other ones written by this author. She writes about very strong females, who don’t take shit from anyone. Riley was funny and kickass.

“You better hope you are never on fire, Tao, because I’m more likely to relax and pull out some marshmallows than to help you.”

Everyone who has read Suzanne Wright’s books knows that they are extremely HOT. This one was no exception. I was, as usual, blushing my way through this one.

“I’ll fuck you in every way I can have you. And then I’ll do it again and again.”

giphy.gif (500×281)


There is a whole background story going on, about Riley’s former flock but I don’t want to spoiler the whole book. It’s best to read it for yourself. These books can be read as stand alone’s, though you wouldn’t know all the side characters (and there are plenty) so I would advise reading the whole series. 

You won’t be sorry! 😀

Nike GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

I myself hope there will be plenty more books in this series and all the others.

No one does shifters, vampires, and demons like Suzanne Wright does. 😛

An ARC was kindly given to me by the author, via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.   

imageedit_85_9274500340


amazon goodreads author


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.