Posted in ****3.5 Stars****, ARCs Reviews, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, New Released, Promotions, Release Day Reviews, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Release Day Review~Enemies like You by Joanna Chambers & Annika Martin~

 

35052522Title: Enemies like You
Authors: Joanna Chambers & Annika Martin
Series: Enemies with Benefits, #1
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 15, 2017
Genre(s): M/M, Contemporary Romance
Reviewer: ~Wendy~
Rating: 3.5 Stars out of 5

~Blurb~

“Do you have no sense of self-preservation whatsoever?” he bites out. “The things I’ve done to protect that man would turn your hair white. Would you really mistake me as your ally? Your friend?”I turn my attention to my pants, snapping myself back up. “I’m not thinking friend, exactly…” I drawl.

They’re dangerous men. Sworn enemies. And they can’t resist each other.

Will has never met anyone like Kit. He’s arrogant. Gorgeous. Totally lethal. The most expensive bodyguard money can buy.

And Will has never gone to his knees for another man—it’s not his style. But a simple command in Kit’s cut-glass accent makes Will want things he’s never wanted, do things he’s never done.

Their red-hot chemistry is off the charts. Just one problem: Will has vowed to kill the billionaire that Kit is hell-bent on protecting.

And Kit has secrets, too—his own reasons for sacrificing his soul, piece by painful piece, to keep one of the worst men on earth alive.


imageedit_4_2007460609coollogo_com-22842207Enemies like You (Enemies with Benefits #1)

by Annika Martin & Joanna Chambers

****3.5 Stars****3,5ghgh

imageedit_44_8150275859


Before I started this novel, I read the free prolog novella, Enemies with benefits, which I very much enjoyed.

 It isn’t needed to read, however, to start with the novella, since it’s included in this one. It spans the first 24 % of the book.I really enjoyed this one, though I have to say, there were also some things that bothered me.

Will is a (freelance) assassin, working on an assignment for the CIA. His assignment: killing the man who’s responsible for the death of his (former) army team…Sergei Polzin.

The only thing on Will’s mind is vengeance…

tumblr_o0gaxo3qeb1svj22bo1_500.gif (488×198)

That is until he comes face to face with Kit…

Kit is Polzin’s bodyguard. He wants his boss dead as much as Will does, but he is biding his time, because he is after something precious…

Reactions GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Kit’s biggest job is to keep Polzin alive. His job, however, becomes much more fun, when he is confronted with Will…

tumblr_lppf4eJFyx1qelmk6o1_500.gif (500×168)

I am not going into the plot any more than this because I don’t want to ruin anything with spoilers.

I can, however, tell you that these two are flaming HOT together.

tumblr_m4yf5hGztz1qiqy8mo1_500.gif (500×430)

I did, however, have a bit of a problem with the believability. Thankfully I don’t read books for realism because I hope that a real CIA agent would not act this way.

4m83X.gif (500×282)

After I decided to, not take everything so seriously, I got to enjoy the book much more.What also bummed me out, was the lack of an epilog.

I am a big fan of epilogs, they give me closure.  

The ending of this book didn’t give me any real closure. 😦

imageedit_44_8150275859

coollogo_stopcoollogo_comstpo2

imageedit_33_4225032635


amazon goodreads


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

