Posted in ****4 Stars****, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, Books, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M, M/M ARC, Promotions, Release Day Reviews, Reviews by ~Judith~

~Release Day Review~Believe in the Wish by Christi Snow~

 

34423748Title: Believe in the Wish
Author: Christi Snow
Release Date: May 11, 2017
Page Count: 211 pages
Genre(s): M/M, Contemporary Romance
Reviewer: ~Judith~
Rating: 4 Stars out of 5

 ~Blurb~

I buried my twin sister six months after she found out she had cancer. Her funeral was three months ago. Today is our birthday and it started with delivery of letters from her.

It seems she didn’t trust me to move on after her death. She knows me too well. But how can I go on when my other half is just…gone? That’s not something I can recover from with a snap of my fingers. But I also can’t ignore her instructions even though I’d be perfectly content to cuddle up with my buddy, Johnnie Walker, and call it a year.

She has a list of things for me to do and there are rules attached.

There’s one major problem besides the fact it’s been three months since I left the house. I have to do all these things with her jerk of an ex, Hawk Simmons. He abandoned her shortly after she found out she was sick. If that wasn’t enough to make this a really bad idea, the fact that he makes an appearance in all my nighttime fantasies probably does.

I don’t think I can do this, but I owe it to my sister’s memory to try.


imageedit_4_2007460609judithbBelieve in the Wish by Christi Snow

****4 Stars****

1-stea 1-stea 1-stea 1-stea

imageedit_44_8150275859


Make a wish, Ethan.Believe in it.It’s time to live.imageedit_44_8150275859

From the blurb, I thought this might be a quite depressing, heavy story but it wasn’t.Yes, it deals with Cancer and Death but the writing is clever, in that it’s actually quite uplifting as the reader goes on Ethan’s journey and how he deals with his loss.

Ethan and Emma are twins.They live and work together and were extremely close except when it came to men.

The story opens with Ethan…

…Struggling in every aspect of his life after the death of his twin sister, Emma.His only comfort is alcohol, as he desperately tries to numb his pain.A surprise visit from an Attorney, Katya, is about to change his life forever.

Emma left instructions that in order for Ethan to own their shared business and house he must complete 25 tasks.The only problem is that it means coming face to face and spending time with Hawk…

Emma’s ex. Ethan hates Hawk…

…After all, he walked away from Emma when she was diagnosed.The instructions are delivered to both men in a series of letters.Hawk’s story with Emma is not explained at first but is slowly revealed as the book progresses.


I don’t want to say too much about the actual story but let’s just say that Ethan and Hawk have a strong attraction to each other…and it’s quite delicious.Hawk has the whole bad boy image going on and Ethan appears to be quite geeky and reserved…

“Hawk Simmons stood there. Part wary. Part defensive. Part disgruntled. All gorgeous. Like a dog smelling a steak, his dick perked up at the sight of Hawk. Fucking hell. Hawk had some sort of Latin heritage in his background that gave him a sultry, swarthy appearance. With his chiseled jaw, highlighted by dark scruff, he gave new meaning to the phrase tall, dark, and handsome. (…)”

I think what made this book special was Emma.She only plays a part here in her letters and drawings but her presence was so important to the story.I absolutely loved that girl.

The last part of the book was very emotional and I definitely shed a few tears.

Don’t worry, they were happy tears in the end.

A recommended read!imageedit_44_8150275859

coollogo_stopcoollogo_comstpo2


amazon goodreads author


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

