Posted in *****5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, Books in Series, By Rating, Copy, Highly Recommended, Home, M/F ARC, M/F Reviews by ❤ Mary ❤, M/F Series, Promotions, Romance/Erotic

~Review~The Bandit (The Stolen Duet #1) by B.B. Reid~

31368242Title: The Bandit
Author: B.B. Reid
Series: The Stolen Duet #1
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: November 1, 2016
Genre(s): Contemporary, Erotic/Romance, Suspense
Page Count: 398 pages
Reviewer: ~Mary~
Rating: 5 Stars out of 5

~Blurb~


A missing legacy, a stolen son, and one dangerous secret changed everything for them…
SHE STOLE MY PROPERTY
I’ll never forget the night I caught her sneaking around my place. She thought she could steal from me and get away with it, but I have no intention of letting her get away at all. Mian Ross has a lesson to learn, and I’m going to be the one to teach it to her.
HE STOLE MY SON
I’ll never forget the night I made the second biggest mistake of my life. It was supposed to be a simple job, but it quickly became so much more–one that cost my freedom and cost my son. Angel Knight became my worst nightmare… and now, he’ll never let us go.


imageedit_11_5093655094mary1

The Bandit (The Stolen Duet #1) by B.B. Reid

*****5 Stars*****5ggh

imageedit_27_3195715136


Holly ….HOTNESS!

Wow… This book was H O T!

...:

Wow this book…was just amazing.

The first thing that drawn me to read this book was the cover, and I didn’t even read the blurb. The whole ride was just what I needed. Once in a while, I have a state of mind a little difficult. I want to read all the books in the world, or at least the ones that I’m interested in, that drawn me, but I don’t feel like reading at all. But with THE BANDIT I had a deadline. And I’m so happy it was an amazing rollercoaster of feelings because thanks to books like this one, my appetite for reading books is back.


The story starts with Mains father, who goes to prison because he murdered his best friend, Angel’s father. Did he really kill his best friend? And if he did it, what was his reason? From the moment her father went to jail, Mains life changes from bad to worse. So after months of struggling to survive, she is desperate. And desperate situations lead to desperate measures. She decides to steal from her worse enemy, but she is caught.

And now she has to pay.

Image added in Photography Inspiration Collection in Photography Category:

Angel…Angel is the opposite of his name.

What a beautiful name for the devil himself. He is dangerous, jerk, possessive, dominant, vengeful, gorgeous, sexy, rough, persistent, calculated, kinky, ruthless, stubborn. What he wants it’s what he gets. And he seeks revenge. But he seeks it in the wrong place.

can we just take a moment to let how attractive this man is sink in?:


Main and Angel are our heroes. They were destined to be together.

Destined by faith but also by their fathers. Their fathers were best friends, partners in business and the most feared of all the people. They ruled the city, the world. They killed, they stole, they ruled the dirty businesses. From the first time they laid eyes on each other, they knew that they were destined to be together. But Angel wanted to be in his father businesses, so he had to prove to his father that he was capable of that, and his test was to babysit Main.

The attraction and the desire were the most feared enemies of Angel, so he keeps pushing Main away and makes her hate him. She’s only a kid. Most of the time, it worked, but as years pass by and Main grows into a beautiful teenager thru a woman…

…things get complicated.

dk:


This book story had me glued to her from the first page thru the last one. I couldn’t put it down, couldn’t get enough of her.It was written from dual POV. The story was alternating from the past thru the present.The story was interesting and can’t wait to discover the continuing. I didn’t expect that ending but…DAMN.

Z and Lucas were some crazy and  HOT bonus.  Can’t wait to read the next book, and I really hope to see one day the story of Z and Lucas.

What I loved about the book?…Everything!

The story was amazing, captivating, hot, suspenseful….just PURE PLEASURE.

imageedit_27_6704611688


  amazon-2     coollogo_com-11297536     coollogo_com-138951407


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

2 thoughts on “~Review~The Bandit (The Stolen Duet #1) by B.B. Reid~

Leave a Comment

