Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, Books in Series, By Rating, Highly Recommended, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, M/M Series, Promotions, Release Day Reviews, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Release Day Review~See My Words (Spectrum Nights #2) by Melanie Hansen~

 

34664374Title: See My Words
Author: Melanie Hansen
Series: Spectrum Nights, #2
Publisher: NineStar Press
Release Date: April 24, 2017
Genre(s): M/M Contemporary Romance / Friends to Lovers
Page Count: 272
Reviewer:~Wendy~
Rating: 4.5 stars out of


~Blurb~

Successful underwear model Scott Ashworth is lucky—his attack at the hands of an unknown assailant will leave no visible scars. His professional goals are still within reach, and best of all, his stepbrother Rylan Mahoney is back in his life, their teenage infatuation, at last, getting the chance to deepen into something more.

Thrown together by the circumstances of Scott’s injury, Rylan’s long-dormant feelings for him are quickly rekindled, though he’s haunted by the memory of Scott’s disappearance on the night of his eighteenth birthday and the six missing years that followed. Rylan pushes Scott for the truth, a firm believer in the maxim that secrets lose their power once they’re shared—but resurrecting old demons almost always comes with a price.

Before Scott knows it, his life is spiraling out of control, his toxic insecurities welling up to threaten the fragile relationship he’s building with Rylan. Learning to let go of the past and believe in himself will be Scott’s greatest challenge, or else he risks losing Rylan forever this time.

Tags: angst, family drama, friends to lovers, hurt/comfort, model (ish), Photographer/photojournalist, reunited, step brothers.

imageedit_36_4496991228


imageedit_11_5093655094wendy1imageedit_6_4753731194

  See My Words (Spectrum Nights #2) by Melanie Hansen

*****4.5 Stars*****4-5-ghhk

imageedit_36_4496991228


Wow, this book put me through the wringer…

r3KRUYw.gif (320×231)

I was very excited to start this one after book 1 left me with that big cliffhanger.

This book starts up, right were book ended, and I won’t be saying anything about the events that took place, since I don’ t want to spoiler book 1.

These guys didn’t have it easy in book 1, but this second book doesn’t pull any pushes either. To say that their relationship was rocky would be putting it mildly.

There were times I wanted to slam my Ipad against the wall, because of Scott’s behavior.

Then I figured it would be better to slam Scott into a wall since I love my Ipad so much. 😀

fb687cf668b41e31dc558ee2cd5fd979.gif (500×253)


Now, don’t get me wrong…Scott has his reasons for behaving the way he does, but at some point, his whole “woe is me” behavior, started to grate on my nerves.

So why continue reading?

Well because the story is really good.

It kept me on the edge of my seat and Ryan…Ryan was such an amazing guy. I wanted him to be angry…I wanted him to walk away…But to be honest, that’s just not who Ryan is.

He is loving and caring and he could see right through Scott.

cf64a4e7ff060c3c45528e9073e0a6c1.gif (500×281)


It takes a long time for Scott to pull his head out of his ass, but I was so thankful when he finally did. The push and pull were driving me insane…

…but I sooo wanted my boys to be happy together.

21689041.gif (500×231)

If you don’t mind the angst, I would definitely recommend this series…

imageedit_36_4496991228coollogo_stopcoollogo_comstpo2

imageedit_6_4753731194


amazon-2     coollogo_com-11297536     coollogo_com-138951407


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

