Posted in *****5 Stars*****, Books in Series, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~A Restored Man (The Men of Halfway House#3) by Jaime Reese~

 

24449015

imageedit_11_5093655094wendy1imageedit_33_4225032635

A Restored Man (The Men of Halfway House #3) by Jaime Reese

*****5 Stars*****five-stars.png (946×157):

imageedit_44_8150275859


Wow…I absolutely loved this one!!! ❤ 

swooning.gif (400×212)

So we’ve met Cole in book 2 and I loved him ever since.

He’s awesome funny and I love his food in mouth syndrome.

I admit…I have a little Cole crush going on. 😀

 photo robin-has-a-big-appetite-for-delicious-food-how-i-met-your-mother_zpslhd81xzz.gif

Cole’s in the Halfway House because he stole a car (he stole much more than one, but he only got caught for one). He did 2 years in jail.

Cole pic:


If you’ve read book 2 then you know, Hunter gave him a car. But he has to earn it. He has to stay out of trouble, find a job and so on. He really wants that car…so he’s gonna need a job. Aiden (also from book 2) helps him with that. His brother owns a very big garage and he can use some help.

That’s when he meets Ty…Ty is Aiden’s brother and he has some serious problems. He’s suffering physically and mentally.

Ty:

But who can be dark and broody when Cole is around. No one I tell you !!!

Ty was very sweet and adorable (in a manly way of course)


Now this one has some drama/angst, but not a lot and not between the MC’s. They were really good for each other. I’m not gonna say much more, you’ll just have to read it. I would advise to at least read book 2, because of all the recurring characters.

4918821.gif (500×220)

I just have one thing that bothered me a bit…This one does not have a whole lot of steam and what’s there is over in the blink of an eye. The sex is definitely not very detailed. I’m a bit disappointed about that. It’s a very nice and slow build, there was tons of sexual tension…so I wanted an explosion and I wanted details about that explosion. I didn’t get it. 😦

Don’t get me wrong, there was sex…I just…needed a bit more after all that build up.

 photo 522b76560b139ed003c3b1613586b609.jpg_zpsigirsrpa.gif

I can’t wait for the next book about Jessie and Aiden. 😀

imageedit_33_4225032635


amazon-2      coollogo_com-11297536       coollogo_com-138951407


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

One thought on “~Review~A Restored Man (The Men of Halfway House#3) by Jaime Reese~

Leave a Comment

