Posted in ****4 Stars****, Books in / & Series Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~A Mended Man (The Men of Halfway House #4) by Jaime Reese~

 

29774034imageedit_11_5093655094wendy1imageedit_31_9921166069

A Mended Man (The Men of Halfway House #4) by Jaime Reese

****4 Stars****4-stars.gif (550×200): imageedit_44_8150275859


This is book number four in this series and I loved ❤ ever single one of them !!

photo tumblr_m0xtm8Dajz1qh4b99_zpsrghiego6.jpg:

This time it’s Jessie and Aiden’s turn…and I’ve been waiting for their story anxiously. 😀

                              

Jessie was Hunter’s assistant (book 2) and Aiden the grouchy detective is Hunters best friend and Ty’s brother (book 3)


These two have been sniffing around each other for ages, so the time has finally come for them to get together.
The hardest part for me to read in this book was the reason they finally do come together. There is a major tragedy that happens and I was balling my eyes out within the first pages !!

tumblr_n74n46Ozam1ts7f01o1_500.gif (500×250)

Jessie was such a strong and sweet character, my heart broke for him on more than one occasion, but he really earned my respect with his strength and positivity !!

photo 70b51f152c6ca0c9756437c097ee4bb1_zpsniqf8bfk.jpg:

Aiden was a harder nut to crack. He was Jessie’s rock, but he has his own demons to fight and Aiden’s demons won’t give up so easily. Even though Aiden is Mr. tough detective, Jessie is the real hero in this book to me.

He never gave up on Aiden and his love for the man was admirable !!

photo 72f4f39411093e705122d8669ff09818_zpsn6tdvdhl.jpg:


I really enjoyed this book, but I have to agree with my friend Susan on this one. I think Jessie’s tragedy and suffering was a bit brushed over. It seemed like he got the short end of the stick on this one. Everything is mostly about Aiden and his struggles. What happened to him was awful, but I just didn’t understand why he wouldn’t talk to Jessie. Jessie bared his freaking soul to him and I just wanted Aiden to wake up and smell the coffee !!

I really loved this one, but I would have loved to read more about Jessie and what he was going through.

Now this book deals with some heavy topics, such as (sexual) abuse, torture, and violence, but it also has a lot of love and fun times. I loved Jessie’s obsession with balls !!!! The steam level in this one is a bit lower than in the previous one, but that is to be expected. 

There was still some hotness though….don’t worry. 😛

I will leave my review with an Aidenism.  😀

photo 0514028da494c2416834a30ff46a83727bc454-wm_zpsgm1zd1ic.jpg:

Now I will stay and wait (im)patiently for book 5!  😉 😀

imageedit_31_9921166069


amazon-2      coollogo_com-11297536      coollogo_com-138951407


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

