Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, Books in Series, By Rating, Highly Recommended, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, M/M Series, Promotions, Reviews by ~Judith~

~Review~See My Words by Melanie Hansen~

34664374

imageedit_11_5093655094coollogo_com-14002952imageedit_53_7982876658

See My Words (Spectrum Nights #2) by Melanie Hansen

*****4.5 Stars*****

45srtr

imageedit_80_9193642210


I seriously couldn’t wait to read this after reading book one Pieces of Me and it didn’t disappoint.

I knew that Scott and Rylan still had a long way to go.Their story is extremely emotional and was quite hard to read at times but ultimately it’s a love story, a second chance for two men that were, in the end, perfect together.


This book continues straight after events at the end of book one.

Scott, having always relied on his looks and charisma, finds himself in a difficult place.Just as his life seemed to be on track, career-wise, he’s delt a massive setback.

I found this difficult to read at times. Scott is so emotionally scarred…all he’s been shown in his young life was negatively and the insecurities continued into adulthood.When Rylan comes back into his life, he still can’t let go of the past and tries over and over to push him away believing he’s not good enough for Rylan.


I absolutely loved Rylan. As a reader, I always believed in his love and commitment to Scott and he was what made this book so special for me.Yes, at times, I wanted him to walk away but I always believed in him to do the right thing for both of them.

This is about two men finding their way in life…

…dealing with the past, facing up to the future and while they both had their struggles it was Scott that went on one hell of a journey…and, in the end, he figured it out on his own.


This is emotional, angsty but I always had faith that these two men would make it.

Have to mention one of the best secondary characters I’ve read about in Minh…

I know we kind of got his story/conclusion but I would absolutely love more of his and Chris’s story…maybe just a novella??

Highly Recommended series!

wendy1wendy2imageedit_53_7982876658


 

amazon-2      coollogo_com-11297536      coollogo_com-138951407


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

