Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Highly Rec., Reviews by ~Judith~

~Review~Femme by Marshall Thornton~

 

34736840

imageedit_11_5093655094coollogo_com-14002952imageedit_27_9250874374

Femme by Marshall Thornton

*****4.5 Stars*****

4.5hghg

imageedit_78_3543283961


Well, this is a little gem. It’s the first book I’ve read by this Author and I was very impressed.

This surprised me in the best way, not least, because there are hardly any on page sex scenes but I didn’t care because the writing is so engaging…that’s not to say it isn’t sexy because it is…

Lionel is deliciously femme, from his pink boy shorts, red heels, and his homemade pom-poms.

Doug(Dog) is gay and plays for a gay softball team.

He’s obviously out to his teammates but not his family, something he isn’t planning on changing anytime soon.But his resolve is about to be tested when he meets the tornado that is Lionel.


After a drunken hook up one night, these two seem to take two steps forward and ten steps back as far as dating goes and although they’re complete opposites they are just so damn cute together.

The humor here is brilliant, I’m sure I had a huge smile on my face reading this.

I absolutely loved Dog’s mother, when she found out he was gay, her research went into overdrive.

“I’ve had a very busy twenty-four hours. And I’ve come a long way. Last night I was on the same shift with Juan Hernandez. He’s a gay, and he explained a lot of things to me. He told me all about bears and otters and wolves and cubs and polar bears, and—oh my God you boys like your wild animals, don’t you?”


So…Dog is in the closet with his family… Lionel is out and proud but has to go back in the closet for work…and pretend he’s straight.

Mixed with the sass and humor there is a message here.
Be true to yourself, don’t hide, don’t pretend…just be yourself.

Highly Recommended!

imageedit_27_9250874374


amazon-2       coollogo_com-11297536       coollogo_com-138951407


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

