Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, By Rating, Erotic Romance, Home, M/F Reviews by ~Jan~

~Review~Cry No More by Linda Howard~

 

20427884

imageedit_11_5093655094jan1imageedit_65_5405939593

Cry No More by Linda Howard

*****4.5 Stars*****

4-5-ggj

imageedit_7_5186139266


Cry No More was almost perfect. For that, I needed a bit more from the male MC.  I can’t pinpoint why but I couldn’t read him.

Please, don’t tomato’sh me here.   photo throwing-tomatoes-emoticon_zps3sbiydff.gif

But he was too mysterious and not in that fascinating enigmatic way,  it was more like in a shady way. There was something missing, like a piece of a puzzle to make the whole him make sense. On the other hand, the female character exceeded my expectations. Milla had her world ripped apart.

Free Online Image Editor:

But instead of being carried away by darkness and depression,…

Free Online Image Editor:

…and she became a lady on a mission.

my little world..

Tireless on her mission, I must say. Ten years, a pillar, steady, strong, fierce on what she believed. Helping other families, who were facing the same kind of nightmare she had once been through in her life.


I couldn’t be prouder of her and yet, at the end, she astonished me again, showing that on top of all her other qualities she was also…

…the most selfless character I came across in a book.

Because c’mon, what she did at the end?  I am not sure I would be able to do the same. Maybe. Maybe not. It’s that kind of situation where you only know what to do once you come across it: to deal with your heart or your reason?

I won’t forget this book anytime soon and that is the reason I will round it up to 5 stars.

A remarkable story!

imageedit_65_5405939593


amazon-2      coollogo_com-11297536


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

