Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books in Series, By Rating, Home, M/F Reviews by ~Wendy~, M/F Series, Released, Romance/Erotic

~Review~Damnable Grace by Tillie Cole~

 

27212238

imageedit_11_5093655094wendy1imageedit_85_9274500340

Damnable Grace (Hades Hangmen #5) by Tillie Cole

*****4.5 Stars*****

4-5-ggj


I have loved every book in this series and this one was no exception.

When words fail

First I want to be clear that these books can not be read as stand-alone novels and they should be read in order. Second, there are a lot of triggers in these books, the author warns for those in the blurb and in the books themselves.

I will try and write a review, but it’s hard. I don’t want to spoiler anything because I think these books should be enjoyed without any spoilers…


This story is about AK and Phebe…we have met both of them in the previous books. 

Phebe is Lila’s sister…

eyes, hair, and blue afbeelding:

…and she has been one of the cult’s  Sacred Sisters for a very long time. Her life was never ever easy, but now she is living in a different kind of hell.Phebe has been taken away from New Zion and now serves a new master.

My heart broke for all that she went through.

tumblr_lbjz7iGUak1qaqy3xo1_500.gif~c200 (200×200)


AK is the Hangmen’s Sergeant at arms.

11356879_115150348833217_423033321_n.jpg (480×480):

He is an experienced sniper, who is quite broken himself. He remembers Phebe…he remembers her red hair and her freckles..so when the Hangmen plan to retrieve Phebe from her hell…he is the first one to jump.

Question is…will he prepared for what he finds…


Just like all the previous books, there were scenes that made me cry my eyes out…

These two broken souls trying to heal each other…it was simply beautiful.

tumblr_o8u6hrJfMA1toamj8o1_500.gif (500×209)

Ak is definitely one of my favorite Hangmen…after Ky, of course, I think he will always be my number one.

I also loved catching up with all the other characters….the psycho trio was amazing as always and I loved Flame and how he has grown…


This series is by far, one of the greatest “biker” series out there.

It is dark and gritty, but underneath all of that, there is definitely hope…

imageedit_85_9274500340


amazon-2     coollogo_com-11297536     coollogo_com-138951407


Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, Books, Books in Series, By Rating, Highly Recommended, Home, LGBT Books, M/M, M/M ARC, M/M Series, Promotions, Release Day Reviews, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Release Day Review~Shelter the Sea by Heidi Cullinan~

 

34521649

Title: Shelter the Sea
Author: Heidi Cullinan
Series: The Roosevelt, Book #2
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 18, 2017
Genre(s): M/M, Contemporary Romance,
Page Count: 190 pages
Reviewer: ~Wendy~
Rating: 4.5 Stars out of 5

imageedit_36_4496991228


~Blurb~

Some heroes wear capes. Some prefer sensory sacks.

Emmet Washington has never let the world define him, even though he, his boyfriend, Jeremey, and his friends aren’t considered “real” adults because of their disabilities. When the State of Iowa restructures its mental health system and puts the independent living facility where they live in jeopardy, Emmet refuses to be forced into substandard, privatized corporate care. With the help of Jeremey and their friends, he starts a local grassroots organization and fights every step of the way.

In addition to navigating his boyfriend’s increased depression and anxiety, Emmet has to make his autistic tics acceptable to politicians and donors, and he wonders if they’re raising awareness or putting their disabilities on display. When their campaign attracts the attention of the opposition’s powerful corporate lobbyist, Emmet relies on his skill with calculations and predictions and trusts he can save the day—for himself, his friends, and everyone with disabilities.

He only hopes there isn’t a variable in his formula he’s failed to foresee.


imageedit_11_5093655094wendy1imageedit_32_7339722409

Shelter the Sea (The Roosevelt #2) by Heidi Cullinan

*****4.5 Stars*****

4,5FFF


I was so excited about this follow-up story about Emmet and Jeremey, but I have to admit, I was also a bit worried. Book 1 left me with an amazing feeling when I was finished and I was a bit nervous this book would mess that up for me.

21006597.gif (500×221)

I shouldn’t have worried though because this book left me feeling even happier than book 1 did.

pharrell-happy-shirt.gif (500×187)


Before I continue this review, I would like to point out, that this is not a stand-alone. You should read book 1 first and if you haven’t, you are missing out big time !!

I am not gonna go into the plot too deeply, because, like the previous book, I think this book should be enjoyed without too many spoilers.

This book takes us back to Emmet, Jeremey, and their friends…

…who are now happily living at The Roosevelt.

15889637.gif (420×210)

But life doesn’t always allow us to stay happy…. Sometimes the outside world tries to decide whether or not we are allowed to be/stay happy.


This book is about standing up for your (equal) rights and fighting for what you believe in.

It’s about the challenges, that people with disabilities face every single day. It’s about the fact that it’s ok not to be normal….because normal doesn’t exist and nobody really is.

“I knew I wasn’t wanted. Every day, every aspect of the world, of the culture, made a point to tell me I was different and less than, and so were all my friends.”

It’s about love…friendship and superpowers !!

Autism-is-my-superpower.jpg (500×477):

Emmet, Jeremey, David and Darren blew me away. It wasn’t easy for them, but they fought none the less. I was in awe of their strength and friendship.

“Let us be your sensory pack. We’re your Blues Brothers shield. Tell your octopus it’s safe with us.” 


Of course, Emmet is still….and will probably always be….my all time favorite !! He is such an awesome character and brought tears to my eyes on multiple occasions. I hope we’ll get many more of him in the next two books. One will be David’s story and one will be Darren’s. I can’t wait !!!

“I’d had it wrong all along. I didn’t have to shelter the sea. I had to find the way to let the sea shelter me.”

coollogo_stopcoollogo_comstpo2

imageedit_32_7339722409


amazon-2    coollogo_com-11297536    coollogo_com-138951407


The Roosevelt series 

 

23110300   34521649

⇓ Read Review ⇓

Carry the Ocean (The Roosevelt, #1)

wendy1

imageedit_32_7339722409