Posted in ****3.5 Stars****, Books in / & Series Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~Fall For Me by Ann Lister~

 

17913095

wendy1imageedit_52_7353222336

Fall For Me (The Rock Gods #1) by Ann Lister

****3.5 Stars****

3.5hgjkj


I have read almost all the books in this series (except the MMF, book 2) and the “Guarding the Gods” series. I have no idea why I skipped book one, but this is something I do from time to time and I must have had my reasons (likely one of the books in this series caught my attention and I was too impatient to start at the beginning)

Doctor Who GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

So I corrected my mistake when Christelle reminded me of this book.

Having read most books in this series, I already knew Dagger and Ryan. So far I have actually liked the books about the Black Ice members better than the “Ivory Tower” ones. My favorite books being 6 and 7.


Dagger is the lead singer of the very famous rock band “Ivory Tower”.

cess-tom-cruise-rock-of-ages-cover-story-07-v2.jpg (350×529):

He has been with men and women, but he classifies himself as gay because he likes being with men more. He is also hiding in the closet because being out might ruin his career.

Ryan is an entertainment journalist, who is about to interview Dagger for a magazine.

9f801ab7b7b6105b7508d68db20898e1.jpg (450×675):

Ryan has always been straight (except for a kiss he shared in his past) and he is still best friends with his ex-girlfriend.

When these two meet, Dagger is immediately attracted to Ryan. Ryan…he is intrigued by Dagger, at least that’s what he thinks he’s feeling…


After Ryan catches Dagger in a compromising situation, Dagger contacts him, to talk things out. He has to be sure that Ryan won’t share his secret with the rest of the world. The two start talking on the phone and from there on out, they keep on talking to each other. They become closer and soon Ryan is not so sure about his feelings anymore…

…because how can he be attracted to Dagger since he is not gay.

be7.gif (500×280)

Of course, Ryan can’t keep denying his feelings and he finally gives in to Dagger.

Which was very HOT by the way.

17503230.gif (500×280)

A whole new world opens for Ryan and the both of them are as happy as can be…But some people may not want them to be happy and what will happen when their both secret comes out…


Now, this is where I started to get pissed off a bit.

I have always liked Dagger in all the other books and come to think of it…this may have been the reason I skipped this book in the first place, after reading some reviews.

Beware…there are some spoilers and ranting ahead !!!

37830c93148cf5e912a4bc1289391c63.gif (500×327)

When their private business becomes a public business, Dagger loses his shit !! He blames Ryan and goes on a yelling spree. Now, this I could handle. Him actually hurting Ryan….not so much. What a freaking douchebag !!! I hated his guts for what he did and I was really disappointed by the fact, that Ryan didn’t even seem angry.

giphy.gif (500×244)

Sure he apologized…and I am sure he meant it, but still….what an ass !!


Still, I enjoyed this story, but…

I am taking half a star off for Dagger being a douchebag and Ryan being a push-over !!

However, this is one of my favorite rock star series and for me, each book just got better and better…The only thing I really missed in this book were the other band members…I don’t understand why they weren’t present in this book. They don’t even get mentioned. I guess it might have to do with this being the first book of the series…

imageedit_52_7353222336


amazon-2         coollogo_com-11297536


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

