Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Coming Soon, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, M/M Highly Rec., New Releases, Reviews by ~Judith~

~Review~Last Dance of The Sugar Plum by Claire Davis & Al Stewart~

34701795

coollogo_com-14002952

imageedit_58_7020996224

Last Dance of The Sugar Plum

by Claire Davis & Al Stewart

*****4.5 Stars*****

4.5hghg


This is absolutely nothing like anything I’ve read by these two Authors before, in fact,

I don’t think I’ve read anything like it ever.

To say it’s unique is an understatement. I had virtually no clue what was going on most of the time but it’s a wonderfully compulsive read…especially when I reached about 30%…I couldn’t put it down…I had no clue about the outcome but I couldn’t wait to get there.


Well, talk about a crazy ride…

So, what’s it about?

I’m not even going to attempt and try and explain the story…

…I couldn’t even if I tried…

There are three main characters, who are also identified by a number and for the majority of the book, I got 42’s identity completely wrong.

The writing is truly compelling and the story is actually quite brilliant.


I absolutely had a favorite character( I’m not naming him )…

…but that boy was just delicious

The main focus is the spy/mystery element so don’t go into this expecting a romance story, that’s not to say that something quite special does happen in the end.

And I just loved the Epilogue!!


Would I recommend this? Most definitely if you’re after an extremely well written and thought out crazy, crazy story.

wendy1wendy2

imageedit_58_7020996224


amazon-2          coollogo_com-11297536


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

One thought on “~Review~Last Dance of The Sugar Plum by Claire Davis & Al Stewart~

Leave a Comment

