Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, Reviews by ~Judith~

~Review~Leo Loves Aries by Anyta Sunday~

 

33267481

coollogo_com-14002952

imageedit_34_8034809134

Leo Loves Aries (Signs of Love #1) by Anyta Sunday

*****4.5 Stars*****

4.5stdtd


This is just adorable!

I’ve had it on my Kindle for a while but it wasn’t until I saw a friend’s status update that I decided to read it and once I started it, I couldn’t put it down.
Theo….what can I say, I just loved that boy….completely clueless in the most endearing way.


Theo and his twin sister, Leone, are star signs, Leo.

They’ve both been hurt in love and set about trying to get each other dates for the upcoming wedding of both their ex’s.Their mother is into horoscopes in a big way and is constantly giving them predictions about the future.


Jamie’s star sign is Aries.He’s an ex-tutor of Theo.

Theo and Leone are looking for a roommate, Jamie is looking for a new place so it’s the perfect arrangement right?


This book captivated me….

I loved

  • The banter between Theo and Jamie was just brilliant.

I loved

  • Their chemistry and interactions….
    Jamie being so awkward ice skating,
    Their trips for food shopping,
    Jamie for taking care of Theo, without him even realizing it,
    The, not so subtle, innuendos that Jamie kept throwing about.
  • Leone for being a strong, independent women.

Theo: Why do I hear the emphasis on ‘you’? Am I that hard to be around?

Jamie: You said it.


Theo starts off seeing Jamie as a really good friend….over time, a best friend.He misses him when he’s not around but he straight so gets confused when he starts to feel an attraction to him and jealous of other people getting close to him.

The jealousy….I LOVED it.

Jamie getting jealous over Theo dating.
Theo getting jealous over Jamie’s best friend.

Yes, it’s a slow burn and not overly graphic as regards sex scenes but it totally worked for me….
I’m still swooning.

Highly Recommended!

An Arc was generously provided, via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.

imageedit_34_8034809134


amazon-2         coollogo_com-11297536


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

