Posted in ****3.5 Stars****, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, By Rating, Copy, Home, M/F ARC, M/F Reviews by ❤ Mary ❤, Promotions, Romance/Erotic

~Review~Faking It with Damian by D.J. Hunnam~

 

33981714

Title: Faking It with Damian
Author: D.J. Hunnam
Release Date: January 22, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

imageedit_64_6217366192

coollogo_com-11297536


albastru

imageedit_80_8909769091

I don’t do relationships…especially not with egotistical jerks like my new boss, Damian Wood. The man is vile, arrogant, condescending… and scorching hot. If he weren’t my boss and a grade-A a*&hole, I would turn on my world-famous charm and seduce the pants right off the man. But giving in to his undeniable allure might just cost me my job. Or worse yet, my heart.

I’m a prick…and Janice Holder’s new boss. Which means I should stay away, but I’ve never claimed to be a nice guy. If I don’t get my twisted fascination under control, it will only be a matter of time before I bend her over my desk and screw her. Hard. The way I’ve imagined no fewer than a thousand times since we met. I’m playing with fire and neither of us can afford to get burned, but landing in hot water might just be worth the risk.

Faking It with Damian is a full-length, standalone office romance. It contains steamy scenes with a ton of heat and strong language intended for mature audiences.

imageedit_80_8909769091

amazon-2

imageedit_80_8909769091


mary1imageedit_64_6217366192

Faking It with Damian by D.J. Hunnam

****3.5 Stars****

3.5hgjkj


The book starts with Janice.

Imagine similară

A beautiful blond girl with green eyes and a smoking hot body (of course she has a perfect body, she’s a Zumba instructor part time). Her dad abandoned her and her mother when she was a little girl. She doesn’t do relationships, she’s afraid of commitment, she thinks everyone will abandon her. But she also doesn’t have time for anyone in her life, because she takes care of her mother, who is dying.  She also hates her boss because he’s making her life miserable at work. But as much as she hates him, as much she is attracted to him. 


Damian is Janice new boss.

Imagini pentru hot guy dark hair with blue eyes

He’s a very sexy god with dark hair and blue eyes who takes every woman’s breath away. He is also an arrogant asshole, demanding, dominant and vile. As much as he try’s to stay as far away as possible from Janice, he is more and more attracted to her, and he does everything in his power to have her. Even lie to her and drag her in some funny games. Damian also had a hard life. His parents hating him all his life, and much more when his grandfather left all his fortune to him.


When the opportunity strikes, he doesn’t kick it away, he takes advantage and attracts Janice in his trap.

Every opportunity that he has.

“Kneel”

L〰:

What a demanding asshole. That scene…so intense.


The story with Damian wife was interesting, and although I don’t like drama, this one I enjoyed.

The book was intense but in the end...it softened. The sex action was good and hot…but to much licking. I liked that, don’t get me wrong, but I wanted much action in the real sex part. It was a scene when I thought that I would get some menage action, but damn…..no.

Interesting story with her father and the reason why he left her and her mother. That one I was not expecting.The book was good. The chemistry and the attraction between them were hot and intense, but I didn’t get Janice most of the time.

The book was funny, was good written, I liked the story, I liked the hero…but not so much the heroine.

coollogo_stopcoollogo_comstpo2

imageedit_64_6217366192


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

