Posted in *****5 Stars*****, Books, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M, Reviews by ~Jan~

~Review~ Misfits by Garrett Leigh

 

23312554

Title: Misfits
Series: Urban Soul Book #1
Author: Garrett Leigh
Publisher: Riptide Publishing
Release Date: March 16, 2015
Genre(s): M/M/M, Contemporary Romance

coollogo_com-11297536

AMAZON GLOBAL LINK  

imageedit_36_2525662712


jan1

Misfits (Urban Soul #1) by Garrett Leigh

*****5 Fly him to the moon Stars!*****

images-27


I was very curious to see how this would play out as it is very hard for me to grasp the concept of sharing someone.

I’m selfish and greedy of all things love related. Besides, I would be terrified of being put aside.

Let me face it,

Free Online Image Editor:

…at some point, he decides that the other person became more important than me and he doesn’t need a third anymore. Hmm?? I know… My feelings and insecurities are ugly but this is me, bare soul. Sharing? No.Way. Jose.

That being said, can you imagine how surprised I was for loving Misfits?

Free Online Image Editor:


As a person who would never share my man, I was stunned with my own reactions to their love relationship. I connected with them so bloody much. I wanted this work so hard!  It says a lot because as the story progressed I was going against my own truth and all the things I believe but you know what?

I couldn’t care less because it felt so damn right.

Free Online Image Editor:


Tom and Cass were so open with their feelings.

Free Online Image Editor:  Free Online Image Editor:

They embraced an open relationship fearlessly and  I loved the way Jack was brought into it, it wasn’t forced and the pace was just right and believable.

Free Online Image Editor:


Misfits aren’t something superficially created. Besides the Romance, the author put a lot of effort in details that made this story authentic and trustworthy.

  • The research on TS (Tourette’s syndrome)
  •  Little details related to food- I am no chef but I’m kind of addicted to buying recipe books. They knew how to cook alright.
  • The cyber job Jack was doing to promote Urban Soul, Pippa’s and Misfits. Loved it.
  • And finally, the whole London experience: the slang, the tube, the tourists, the vibe and so on.  I loved seeing Camden Town through the author’s eyes. It probably won’t make sense to other readers but Camden Town exerts a strange, bizarre fascination on me. It’s a unique place and it was described exactly the way I see it, alive.

I absolutely loved Misfits. I was hooked and connected with it immediately.

Their story made me feel something warm, fluttering and earthly from the very beginning.

Argh, I can’t explain it. Wankers.Freaking good!

Free Online Image Editor:

This was my first book by Garrett Leigh.

Do I need to shout that I CAN NOT WAIT  to read  Nero’s story?? 

imageedit_36_2525662712


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

