Posted in *****5 Stars*****, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Highly Rec., Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~Finding Hope by Sloane Kennedy~

 

34454310

wendy1

imageedit_54_3190142333

Finding Hope (Finding #5) by Sloane Kennedy

*****5 Stars*****

imageedit_11_5046322409


I am a huge Sloane Kennedy fan.

Over the last year, she has become one of my favorite MM authors.Every book she writes is an auto-buy for me and I have been patiently waiting for Beck’s story. Thankfully, Sloane Kennedy never makes me wait very long 😉

When I saw this baby on Amazon yesterday…I screamed…

20905204.gif (400×224)


Now before I go any further with this review….

I want to point out that this book has some major triggers.

To know what they are, you have to look into the book, though, but I am gonna explain them right here because for some people this can be a very serious issue. This book deals with depression, suicide attempt, (sexual) child abuse and rape.

Now for the book…..damn this book broke my heart.

I can honestly say that this is my favorite book in this series…maybe even out of all the series. I read it all in one go. This is also the only book that had me wiping tears off my face from beginning to end….

Plenty of Sloane’s books have made me cry…

…but not from the beginning to the last page.

tumblr_n74n46Ozam1ts7f01o1_500.gif (500×250)

Thankfully there were also some really bright and loving parts 😉

Not to mention..HOT parts.


Beck (19) is Cade and Rafe’s son(for those of you who have read Rafe’s book).

He was adopted by his father’s when he was 13/14 years old. He has been struggling with depression for most of his life. His struggles got very bad 15 months ago and now he is ready for a time out. Time away from his dads who are analyzing his every move and all the people who look at him funny. He is about to spend his summer in Montana working on a ranch.

But before he get’s there…he makes a little detour that will change his life forever.

FOTO BEWERKEN - makkelijk online je foto's bewerken of aanpassen:


Brody is a politician’s son and 3 years ago he finally escaped the clutches of his family…

..and jumped out of the closet. He is working as a paramedic, but he also has a small construction business on the side. He is happy living out and proud and doing what he always wanted.The only thing he misses from his former life is his twin brother Nathan.

FOTO BEWERKEN - makkelijk online je foto's bewerken of aanpassen:


Quinn is a rancher. Two years ago, his happy life was ripped apart.

Now he just goes to gay bars for hook-ups, because he isn’t interested in something more. He already had his happily ever after…even though it didn’t last forever.

FOTO BEWERKEN - makkelijk online je foto's bewerken of aanpassen:


These three men come together (pun intended) and have a very hot encounter in a bathroom stall at a gay club.

And let me tell you….they were HOT !!

giphy.gif (500×208)


All three of them are surprised by how good it felt being together that way.

But none of them are as surprised as Beck. Things weren’t supposed to be like this for him….so he panics and runs.

That was supposed to be the end for the three of them, but faith isn’t  done with them yet.

They come face to face again and even though all three of them have issues about relationships, one more so than the other, they can’t help the pull they feel towards each other. Things aren’t easy, though. Beck has a lot of baggage he carries around.

My heart and the hearts of both his men broke when he finally confessed his story….


They were so perfect together.

I love MMM books, but no one writes them as good as Sloane Kennedy. You can feel their connection right from the start and you just know that they belong together.

8134291908_e390abb635_b.jpg (800×532):   8566355._SY540_.jpg (437×540):

As hard as it was to read this book…I loved every second of it. It hurt so good.


The sex scenes between these three men were amazing.  They were very hot, yet so loving and intimate and I kind of felt like a peeping Tom….

10229331.gif (500×426)


I also loved reading about all the old couples.

Cade and Rafe, Jax and Dane, Hunter and Roman, Callan, Rhys, and Finn. All Sloane Kennedy’s men are connected in some way and I love being a secret part of this awesome family she created.

So, for me, this one is going on my “deserves 6 stars” shelf.

image.gif (500×269)

I can’t wait to see what’s next. I also hope we’ll be getting a book about Nathan, Brody’s brother. Pretty please ????

imageedit_54_3190142333


amazon-2          coollogo_com-11297536


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

