Posted in ****4 Stars****, ARCs Reviews, By Rating, Erotic Romance, Home, M/F ARC, M/F Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~ Twist by Kylie Scott

 

Twist (Dive Bar, #2)

wendy1

imageedit_85_9274500340

Twist (Dive Bar #2) by Kylie Scott

****4 Stars****

Star_rating_4_of_5.png (1011×215):


Ever since reading the first book in the “Stage Dive” series, I have been a huge fan of Kylie Scott.

I loved all books in that series and so when the “Dive Bar” series came out, I jumped right into that one too. I really liked the first book in this series, so when I received an ARC for book 2, it made my day.  🙂

sister-act-gif-1450365032.gif (600×300)


I have to say that I liked this book a bit more than book 1. Reason being… the heroine.   She was extremely funny and sarcastic…and I just love some me good sarcasm…

This book is about Joe and Alex….and no, Alex is not a guy….sorry guys. 😛

Joe is a sexy lumbersexual, working as a bartender at “Dive Bar”. He also helps his father in his carpentry business. Joe has a beard….Bearded men usually don’t do it for me….at all. However, the reference to “Thor” kind of got to me, so I figured I could work with it.  😉

Chris-Hemsworth-Hair-Thor.jpg (500×500):

Joe has been snooping in his brother Erik’s online dating account and it was there, that he met the lovely Alex.


Alex is a graphic designer, who works mostly from home.

She doesn’t have many friends, just one really because she is a bit socially awkward. She doesn’t do relationships either. One night stands are really all that she is after, but after emailing back and forth with her new online buddy, she starts reconsidering. Finally, she picks up the courage, to go meet the man face to face.

2feffc45e416e70dc535c95fa1f377d1.jpg (448×640):

These two don’t really start off on the right foot. It did make for some hilarious scenes, though.

I loved snarky Alex !!

“Lumbersexuals were clearly the worst. Truth was, I’d never been especially into beards.  At best, I’d been indifferent. Now, however, I outright despised them. Horrible hairy frames for lying lips and duplicitous tongues, that’s what they were. Loathsome whiskery bastards. Burn them all in a fire”.

This girl was funny as hell !!


I also really liked Joe. He was very sweet, charming and sexy, though, at the end, he pissed me off something fierce !!

Still…these two made an awesome couple.

They were funny together, their banter was great and the steam was HOT !!

giphy.gif (500×250)


I am very curious to see who is gonna be next in this series. I myself hope it’s Erik’s turn to fall flat on his face. That guy needs a good kick in the nuts by the right girl !!

Even though I really liked this book and I laughed my ass off…

Mal and Jimmy from “Stage Dive” will always be my favorites…..though you never know.

 

An ARC was kindly provided to me, by the author, in exchange for an honest review.

imageedit_85_9274500340


amazon-2        coollogo_com-11297536


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

