Posted in *****5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, Books in Series, By Rating, Highly Recommended, Home, M/F ARC, M/F Reviews by ❤ Mary ❤, M/F Series, Promotions, Release Day Reviews, Romance/Erotic

~Release Day Review~Throne of Truth by Pepper Winters~

 

34033500

mary1

Throne of Truth (Truth and Lies Duet #2) by Pepper Winters

*****5 Stars*****transp


Simply and truly a real MASTERPIECE. That’s what this book was.

Amazing story, amazing characters, amazing writing. Throne of Truth was one of my most anticipated books! It’s the conclusion to this story because Crown of Lies left me wanting for more!  

A roller coaster of epic proportions!

Imagini pentru rollercoaster gif image


The second book starts right after the first one ended.

With Elle in danger. And with all the danger, she remains strong and fights for her freedom and life, until the end.

It starts explosive and didn’t let down until the end.

Imagini pentru explosive actions gif image

 


I don’t want to enter in so many details of the book because I don’t want to spoil the joy of the next readers, I just want to express my feelings. While reading this book, my feelings were like a tornado.

Penn was such an enigmatic, dirty-talker.

Infinity:

“My lips sought hers. I dragged her forward, our mouths connecting in a vicious kiss.She cried out as I held her close.
My tongue licked her seam, begging for entry but not forcing, even though every cell in my body demanded to shove her back, climb on top, and show her in actions, not words who I was.”

Commanding, kinky, devious and possessive hero. Penn’s story is pain and struggle. Throne of Truth gives us the full story of Penn.


Who he is, what he’s been hiding, and why?

Imagine similară

I’d hunted her down, invaded her life, and befriended her father because of emotion. To deny that would be the worst kind of lie because it would mean I’d have to lie to myself.


Elle’s trust and faith are put to the ultimate test.

“How did I ever believe I could walk away from him? How did one truth delete so many lies and make everything seem inconsequential now he was back in my life?”

When it comes to standing by her man, Elle does everything in her power to protect him.

She is a powerful woman!!

Imagini pentru powerful PROTECTIV woman  GIF


The book is told from dual POVs, is full of suspense, second chance to love, deceit, betrayal, jealousy, conspiracy, greed and… lies.

Imagini pentru exploziv actions gif image

“Our bodies reacquainted, our hearts patterned to the same rhythm, our minds synced into one frequency.”

I recommend to not read any reviews for this book if you haven’t read the first book.

AMAZING BOOK!

An ARC of  Throne of Truth was kindly provided to DirtyBooksObsession in exchange for an honest review.

imageedit_34_8034809134


coollogo_com-11297536

| Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Google Play |


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

3 thoughts on “~Release Day Review~Throne of Truth by Pepper Winters~

Leave a Comment

