Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Highly Rec., Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~ #FinishLine by Cambria Hebert~

 

34208077

 

wendy1

imageedit_34_8034809134

#FinishLine (GearShark #5) by Cambria Hebert

*****4.5 Stars*****

4.5+stars.png (1271×246):


I was so happy when I found out, that there was gonna be another book in the “Gearshark” series.

This is the fifth book and a continuation of Arrow and Hopper’s relationship, as well as Joey and Lorhaven’s. I know that it has been said that book 3 and 4 should be read before this one, but I don’t agree with that statement. So for those of you who only read MM and have skipped book 3, don’t worry, you can still read this one without getting confused.

Do make sure to read book 4 though! If you haven’t..you should do it right now !!

giphy.gif (615×346)


I think Arrow and Hopper cover about 70% of this book, then the story switches to Joey and Lorhaven and their POV.

I myself did read all the books in this series and I loved getting a bit more Joey and Lorhaven. Their HEA was very sweet and for those of you who want to know,…yes there is a detailed sex scene. If this really bothers you, just skip this part, but don’t skip this book, because then you will miss out on Hopper and Arrows very deserved HEA.I don’t want to go into many details of what this book is about. So I will be keeping my review a bit vague.


We already know from the last book, that Hopper and Arrow found true love with one another. They didn’t have it easy and the previous book had me crying out loud. This was not the case with this book.

I read most of it, with a huge smile on my face.

54474-Jim-Carrey-happy-smile-gif-g6IP.gif (356×272)


Would this have been their first book, I might have found it a bit too sweet, but damn these boys deserved some freaking sweetness together !! I really think this book took away some of the pain I went through with book 4. They needed it…and I needed it as well. 😀

There are no big dramas in this one. To me, even though there were some hard parts for Hopper, …

…was a total “feel good” book.

Damn-it-feels-good.gif (400×224)


These two really belong together and I am so excited about their HEA


As far as the rest of the book goes…I loved it.

I loved Joey and Lorhaven and I seriously loved their little epilog…It also made me laugh my ass off !! Lorhaven really is the best…

…and the most growly and protective !!

20134296.gif (500×210)


I hate saying goodbye to this series, but I will be keeping my eye on this author. I loved the “Hashtag” series and I loved “Gearshark”, so …

…I am pretty sure that whatever comes next…I will end up loving it !!!

imageedit_34_8034809134


amazon-2            coollogo_com-11297536


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

