Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Erotic Romance, Home, M/F Highly Rec., M/F Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~ Nova by Rebecca Yarros

 

31844195

wendy1

Nova (The Renegades #2) by Rebecca Yarros

*****4,5 Stars*****

4.5.png (1545×288):

imageedit_56_8696463879


I absolutely loved this “second chance” romance.

The only problem I had, was that I jumped straight into it, skipping book 1. I think that if you want to enjoy this story to the fullest, you should read book 1 first. Because I didn’t, the beginning was pretty confusing to me, which was totally my fault and not the author. Thankfully things started falling into place more and more, the further I got.

my-bad.gif (414×264)


Landon “Nova” is a Professional daredevil, specialized in snowboarding.

He is also a 4 times X-Games medalist.Him and some fellow adrenaline junkies are part of a team, they call “The Renegades”.

hemsworth.png (660×495):


For 9 months, he and his teammates, along with a bunch of other people, are on a “Study at Sea” cruise.

The Renegades are also filming a documentary, capturing their stunts and their life at sea. Landon is a real casanova, fucking around with everything that moves. He is doing this because he is lost and inside there is a big black empty hole, where the love of his life used to be. They call her “the curse”. But he is the one that has been cursed, ever since he left her behind.

872285b4236637724fe3ee8222e7c7c4.gif (500×236)


Rachel is a beautiful, sweet and feisty girl. She’s is also quite broken.

She was happy in love with her soulmate once, that is until he shattered her heart into a million pieces.

2240078_f520.jpg (520×390):

After some trickery, from another “Renegades” team-member, the both of them are stuck on the same cruise ship for the next 6 months. They will have to come face to face and confront their pasts.


They never got over one another.

But where Landon wants to make amends and get back the girl he still loves so much, she just wants him to fuck off.

6b2f9953682ab8db4b530dc426b20662.gif (500×234)


Damn, but I loved Rachel. Now, this girl knew how to stand up for herself !!

I love a good grovel and this book gave me plenty !! She made him work his ass off to get back in her good graces. And Landon…he made some shitty mistakes, but he never once gave up and he was willing to do anything to get her forgiveness and love.

tumblr_notrwjZICD1tm3jmyo2_250.gif (245×140)


I really thing these two belonged together and I ended this book with a huge smile on my face.

superthumb.jpg (300×250):


Now I will just need to go back and read book 1. I’m also very curious about the next book in this series.
This was definitely one of the best “second chance” romances I have ever read.

imageedit_56_8696463879

 


amazon-2         coollogo_com-11297536


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

