Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Highly Rec., Reviews by ~Judith~

~Review~Strong Signal by Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell

 

28561501

coollogo_com-14002952

Strong Signal (Cyberlove #1)

by Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell

*****4.5 Stars*****

imageedit_402_9293335776


Well, I started reading this a few weeks ago and the gaming thing really didn’t work for me initially so I abandoned it.I decided to give it another go and I’m SO glad I did..

I just LOVED it.


Garrett……soldier in Afghanistan

Garrett is on his second(and last) tour of duty in Afghanistan.He’s gay but not completely out.He’s not enjoying this tour and is looking forward to getting back home even though he’s got no idea what he’s really going to do with his life.
He spends his spare time gaming online.This is where he comes across Kai and he becomes fixated on him.


Kai……reclusive gamer (yes, I adored him)

 Kai has become a virtual recluse.He suffers from panic attacks and social anxiety and hasn’t left his apartment in years.He’s built up a highly successful and lucrative business as a gamer with thousands of followers and subscribers.


They start off being irritated with each other and begin messaging each other.Their online interactions had me gripped.They eventually start flirting online which over time becomes so much more.
Garrett can’t wait to meet Kai in person but Kai is terrified that when Garrett sees the recluse he is, he won’t be interested.
I do love my sex scenes in books but in most books I find myself skimming some scenes…..well not here!!

These two Authors perfectly combined sweet and dirty.Both characters were well developed and fit perfectly together.

For M/M fans I cant recommend highly enough...

 

imageedit_76_9547908127


amazon-2        coollogo_com-11297536


 

Leave a Comment

