Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Highly Rec., Reviews by ~Jan~

~Review~ Gone for You by Riley Hart

34041694

jan1

Gone for You (Wild Side #1) by Riley Hart

*****4.5 Stars*****

imageedit_402_9293335776


I.Loved.It.

This story spoke to my heart.


Gone for You was a tad bit more angsty than I thought, but as I said to a friend, I am an angst junkie in denial. I don’t want to read them, however, when I am in the middle of all the drama it feels so darn good.


The story sucked me in; I was completely involved and touched by both MC’s.
They seemed total opposites in so many ways, especially affectionate and in the way, they were shaped to live their lives but they were perfect for each other.


This is a deal breaker for me in a story, the author’s ability to make two completely different personalities to mesh, making a relationship between these two people feel real, pumping the exact dose of drama into it in order to add depth without overdoing it. I think it was brilliantly done!

My only niggle and the reason I won’t give it a full 5 Stars is that I found that at the end everything was sorted too easily, a bit rushed maybe? I don’t know… Matty had it too easy.

imageedit_25_9978606376


amazon-2         coollogo_com-11297536


Author:

I am an obsessive reader. I tend to spill my guts out about the stories I read in order to get closure to start my next one!

Leave a Comment

