Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books in Series, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Reviews by ~Simone~

~Review~ Guns n’Boys: He Is Mine by K.A. Merikan

30357487


flamingtext__24911586714826776

Guns n’Boys: He Is Mine (Guns n’ Boys #2)

*****4.5 Stars*****

imageedit_402_9293335776


Dark. Brutal. Intense…. but also a little crazy and very hot!

That description does not only apply to Domenico Acerbi, but also to the book itself. Phew, sometimes it so pays off going with your heart and – most of all – listening to your friends to go on (or in my case probably power through) a series, although the first book was not really a direct hit…

.Steve Boyd:


Your reward might be a story that makes you:

  • a bit anxious and keeping your eyes glued to your Kindle
  • peeking through your fingers at some quite brutal scenes
  • swallowing with anticipation in regard to what will happen next
  • flinging the window open in the middle of winter because fanning yourself is not enough
  • and grinning like a fool.

Yes, all of it. Sometimes parts of it even at the same time. And at the end, it leaves you breathless, because the last 20% or so are a hell of a rollercoaster ride…

I won’t go into detail because after that ending…… I’m really anxious to go on to the next book, but I want to revert to some things that bugged me in the last story.


mario blanco | Tumblr:   Mario Casas - quadruplica, Senhor! o/:


Yes, there are still a few eye-roll-inducing metaphors in this book, but they are few and far between, so I generously overlooked them this time. 😉

Although Dom is still my favorite, I really liked Seth in this book. Eventually, he grew a pair of balls and did not behave like a whiny toddler all the time.I loved that he talked back and was able to man up when it came to the point.And – what’s most important – I finally felt the connection and chemistry between Dom and Seth, although the ups and downs of their relationship made me quite dizzy.


I guess, since I’m still at the beginning of this ride, there are more to come and I should get used to it. I have a feeling that the authors don’t want to make this easy. Not for the boys. And not for us.

imageedit_320_6464307077


but        button-gr


Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

