Posted in *****5 Stars*****, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, Reviews by ~Simone~

~Review~ Azimuth By Arshad Ahsanuddin

 

~Review by ~Simone~

25212698

Azimuth (The Interscission Project #2)

*****5 Stars*****

imageedit_383_9917494144


“Life is a gamble. You never know what’s going to happen tomorrow.”


So true. And then imagine time travelers interfering … Some of only the best of intentions and some who just want to preserve their own interests.This might suddenly attribute a whole new meaning to the life as you know it.

What an amazing ride! This series gets better and better, although this is not quite an easy read.The story jumps between different timelines and it is sometimes a bit hard to keep track of the events and remember what led to them.I would suggest that you have a notepad beside you, or even better a chart and draw a nice little graph. 😉 I wish I had followed my own advice and taken some notes.My poor old brain was sometimes a tad strained, but it doesn’t keep me from giving this story 5 solid stars.


Normally, I love to read books with relaxation-material, just to help me unwind after a stressful day at work, but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy the hell out of books that make me think. And Azimuth is definitely such an exemplary.

I really wonder what kind of mastermind the author has to be to come up with such a complex story in the first place and at times I was more than just a little surprised that it all made sense at some point.

After a near-death experience at the end of Zenith being sent back into the future by his lover, it is Edward’s turn now trying to save the life of his lover Martin. The only problem: he is already dead…


“Eddie, if you’re seeing this message, then I have died before reaching the point in your life where you might have been able to recognize me.”

Such a sentence affects me deeply every time, be it in a movie or in a book and this time was no exception. I choked up quite a bit, because you can’t do anything but fall for these guys. Hard. And that is one reason why I love this series so much.


You get involved in their lives and in their feelings and you just want them to be happy.

And I’m not just talking about Marty and Edward here, but about every single side character. They really grew on me.


Sternenstaub:

With the help of some friends and his sister, Edward resolves on going back in time by using the available technology of his timeline to prevent his lover from being murdered.

“Wishful thinking has its place,” said Trevor. “It leaves us with enough hope to keep on living.”

Also true. But where is the limit? Saving the love of your life is an honorable intention, but how far are you willing to go?


It not only affects your own life and the one of those you care deeply for. The interference in the timeline meddles with the future of everyone else, on more than just one level. Is it worth it? And what about the unknown variables, such as the enemy who doesn’t care about the effects his actions have on others? Will he be able to put more obstacles in your way?


Well, you will get some answers in this book. Aaaaand…. more questions. Lots of more questions. But once again I won’t tell you more about the plot since I don’t want to spoil it for you, I just want to make you curious. I hope it did work. 😉

The story isn’t told yet, so on to the next book!

 

imageedit_324_4175456762


but         button-gr


 

Author:

First of all, I'm not a native English speaker, but I hope my reviews are understandable, nonetheless. Reading is my not-so-secret passion, but I'm working full-time and own a horse, so unfortunately my reading time is limited. I take my Kindle everywhere I go, so can spend every free minute reading. I'm officially a M/M book addict! A few years ago I discovered this genre and since then M/F books just don't do it for me anymore. I try to keep my reviews as spoiler-free as possible and just want to express my impressions and feelings for the books I've read.

Leave a Comment

