Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Books Highly Rec., By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Highly Rec., Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~ The Queen & the Homo Jock King by T.J. Klune

 

~Review by ~Wendy~

26063611

The Queen & the Homo Jock King (At First Sight #2)by T.J. Klune

*****4.5 Stars*****

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor 4,5  stars   gif


I laughed my ass off, reading “Tell me it’s real”, and even though I really liked Sandy and Darren in that book, I didn’t expect their story to top Paul and Vince’s. I was so freaking wrong about that !! I loved this book even more than I did the first !!

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor absolutely loved it + gif


Afbeeldingsresultaat voor my emotions are confused + gifThis book made me snort coffee out of my nose, but also managed to make me cry !! I am exhausted…but in a very good way 36564-big-smile-emoticon-for-facebook

Again, the humor in this book is quite OTT so it may not be for everyone, but it sure as hell was perfect for me.

Everyone who has read the first book in this series (which I would highly recommend), knows that Sandy / Helena and Darren can’t stand each other. Or so it seems…

“Darren Mayne is a fucking dick and I want absolutely nothing to do with him”


Afbeeldingsresultaat voor laughed my ass off

What we didn’t know, however, is that there is a reason for Sandy’s hate and I admit that when I found out, I shed a little tear for my favorite drag queen. Most of the tears I shed were from laughter, though..so no worries!

 


Trying to explain what this book is all about would be a ridiculous feat and it would also ruin the story, so I will just give you some of my highlights:

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor don't be a drag just be a queenThe fabulousness that is Helena Handbasket

The banter (foreplay) between Darren and Sandy/Helena

Paul and Vince, I was so happy to see them again.

Izaak the straight bartender !!

The Homo Jocks. Biff, Chett, and Xerxes ..lol

Helena, Vince, Paul and Cory spying on Darren 

The extremely HOT sex scene between Sandy and Darren!

And much much more !!!!!


So, another amazing book by TJ Klune…which I should have expected !! I hope we’ll get Kori/Corey’s story in the future.

 

imageedit_322_2831007450


photofacefun_com_1479494818     photofacefun_com_1479494876


 

Leave a Comment

