Posted in ****4 Stars****, Books, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~ Tell Me It’s Real by T.J. Klune

 

~Review by ~Wendy~

17194490

Tell Me It’s Real (At First Sight #1)by T.J. Klune

****4 Stars****

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor 4  stars


Afbeeldingsresultaat voor it's some kind of magicI was in a bit of a bad mood and I really needed to read something funny. Having been recently introduced to the characters in this book, when I read BOATK 3, I figured they might be able to cheer me up 🙂 Which of course they did, because like I said in earlier reviews… TJ Klune himself is a magical being !!!

 


Afbeeldingsresultaat voor laughing so hard no noiseI’m gonna be honest, though. This book might not be for everyone since it was OTT funny. I myself absolutely loved it and I struggled to breathe multiple times because I couldn’t stop laughing. Even the dogs were looking at me funny and my hubby asked me if I was alright, on more than one occasion.

 


In BOTK, Paul has been compared to Bear a couple of times and I could see the similarities, though I think Paul was a bit more OTT in the fun-department. I really adored him. Most of what came out of his mouth were hilarious.

“I thought puberty would be the end of all my miseries, but it just gave me zits on my butt”.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor sweet gay kissPaul was funny, sweet, quirky,  has a serious case of “foot in mouth syndrome” and is prone to falling or tripping. He has a wonderful best friend in Sandy/Helena Handbasket and his family is amazing, yet a bit insane.

This is not all that Paul is, though. He is also a bit insecure about how he looks. This book may be really funny, but I also felt so sad for Paul at times…

“He was hard lines, chiseled flesh, bronzed skin. I was a marshmallow melting in a cup of cocoa.”

Which is why Vince was so perfect for Paul. Vince was such a sweet and caring guy and I loved how he loved Paul. As far as I am concerned they were a match made in heaven !! I loved how Vince wanted to “Freddie Prinze Jr” the fuck out of Paul !!


I have been thinking about my rating for a bit and I have decided to go with 4 stars, because even though I really enjoyed this one, I still liked BOATK, Wolfsong, and TLSH more !!

I will leave this review with my favorite quote….by Johnny Depp, the homophobic parrot.

“Don’t put your finger in my bum!”

 

imageedit_324_4175456762


photofacefun_com_1479494818       photofacefun_com_1479494876


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

