Posted in *****4.5 Stars*****, Book in Series, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Review by~Wendy~

~Review~ The Art of Breathing by T.J. Klune

 

~Review by ~Wendy~

20624305

The Art of Breathing (Bear, Otter, and the Kid #3) by T.J. Klune 

*****4.5 Stars*****

Gerelateerde afbeelding


I absolutely loved “the Kids” story. Probably because I absolutely love and adore “the Kid”. Ever since the beginning of this series, he has been my favorite character imageedit_654_7392089881and this book solidified my feelings even more.


This book starts when Ty is 9 years old and living in the “Green Monstrosity”. This is when he first meets Dominic (Dom), who’s 15 years old and a giant.36564-big-smile-emoticon-for-facebook

From that moment on, the two of them are the best of friends. They are inseparable and inevitable.

 

“Friends until we’re old and gray. Beginning to end. Day after day. Because we’re inevitable”


When Ty is 15 years old, he finds himself in love with his best friend.sparkling-heart-symbol-for-facebook He is also 15 years old when he feels his heart breaking for the first time.broken-heart-emoticon-for-facebook-comments

I can honestly say, that I was right there with Ty…my heart breaking just as much as his.


Afbeeldingsresultaat voor just breatheI wish I could say that this was the only time during the book, that my heart broke and I made “ugly cry face”, but that would be a big fat lie. Ty was put through the wringer in this book and he took me along for the ride. I was right there with him…trying to breathe.

I know a lot of readers felt anger towards him, because of his reactions and decisions. I, however, am not one of them. I’m team TYSON all the way !!!


 

Thankfully, there were also a lot of happy/fun times as well. Tears were rolling down my face either from sadness or from laughing so hard.

That is the magic of TJ Klune !!


Also, this book isn’t just about Ty and Dom. We get introduced to a lot of new characters, who were all amazing on their own.

It’s also about Bear and Otter and even Creed (who always makes me laugh)36564-big-smile-emoticon-for-facebook. It’s about the amazing bond that two brothers can share. I love Bear to pieces, he’s the best big brother !


Gerelateerde afbeelding“What do we do?”

“Breathe”.

“That’s right. We breathe, Kid. Just Breathe”


 

This series has definitely earned a spot in my top 5 of m/m series !! I’m so happy there is gonna be more !!

Highly Recommend!

 


photofacefun_com_1479494818         photofacefun_com_1479494876


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.