Posted in *****5 Stars*****, Books in Series, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, M/M Series, Reviews by ~Wendy~

~Review~ Who We Are by T.J. Klune

 

~Review by ~Wendy~

13579947

Who We Are (Bear, Otter, and the Kid #2) by T.J. Klune

*****5 Stars*****

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor 5 stars


First of all, this is the second book in this series and it should not be read as a stand-alone. Book 1 was awesome, so my advice, go read that one if you haven’t already, you won’t be sorry.36564-big-smile-emoticon-for-facebook

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor what are you waiting for + gif


I finished the first book in this series and I was so captivated by all the wonderful characters, that I jumped right into this second installment.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor so many feelings + gif

Again, to me this book was magical, I liked it even more than the first one. Once again, TJ Klune has managed to make my laugh my ass off and cry my eyes out. sparkling-heart-symbol-for-facebookI love how his books make me feel so many different emotions. I went from happy to sad, to angry, to worried, to relieved, to elated (not necessarily in that order lol)


The prolog of this book had me a bit confused, to be honest. After reading the first page, I actually started to worry. Damn but this was awesome ,start !! Were-bears and Were-otters.


“You made me pregnant and said I was fat with my love for you?” Afbeeldingsresultaat voor rotflmao


Afbeeldingsresultaat voor family is not about bloodOnce again we get a look into Bear, Otter and the Kid’s lives and see how they are doing. I loved seeing them all grow emotionally. I loved seeing (Papa) Bear coming to terms with who he really is and what he wants. I loved the little “vegetarian ecoterrorist in training”, also known as “the kid”, he still makes me laugh my ass off.facebook-comments-emoticon-with-heart-eyes As I understand his story will be book 3 and I can’t wait to start that one.

 


I loved getting introduced to wonderful new characters and I hated saying goodbye to old ones.facebook-frown-emoticonI love this band of dysfunctional family members!imageedit_645_6875056337 I can’t wait to see what will  happen next!

Highly Recommend!

imageedit_322_2831007450


photofacefun_com_1479494818      photofacefun_com_1479494876


 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

