Posted in *****5 Stars*****, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, Reviews by ~Simone~

~Review~ The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic

 

~Review by ~Simone~

18874651

The Foxhole Court By Nora Sakavic (All for the Game, #1)

*****5 Stars*****

imageedit_397_5832890912


For me, this book was a direct hit!

Um… Actually, it felt more like this:

The Foxhole Court caught me completely by surprise.


I’m not the biggest fan of sports on earth. (I have a horse and that’s enough sports for me. Facebook big smile - Grin emoticon And YA? Nah… Somehow I feel too old for this kind of books. Facebook big smile - Grin emoticon You might ask yourself now ‘Why the hell did she read this book, then?’. Good question! Let’s say, I just wanted to know what the fuss is all about and now… I’m taking part in the fuss.

I LOVED THIS BOOK !To be honest, I can’t even explain why…

Is it the writing style?


Maybe. Of course, it’s great, but I wouldn’t say it’s exceptional. Nonetheless, it sucked me right into the story and that’s all I could have wished for. I even came to love the sport. Lacrosse is not extremely popular in Germany and I had to consult Wikipedia to get to know more about it. In this series, the boys play Exy, a more brutal version of lacrosse mixed with hockey and the description of their first game was so vivid, I felt like sitting at the very edge of the court myself.

Be warned, there is no romance in this book! Not a kiss (well, that’s not exactly true, but it was not a KISS if you know what I mean ;-)), much less sex in sight, but I feel a chemistry between Neil and Andrew that holds promise to develop into an exceptional relationship.

Is it the characters?

Hell, yes! I love all of them, with or without their psychoses.Facebook big smile - Grin emoticon  But it is Neil, in particular, I love the most. God, he is soo young and still so mature. Of course, with his past and being on the run for years, I guess you have to grow up fast. Somehow he brings out my maternal instinct and I’m not even a mother. Facebook big smile - Grin emoticon

Is it the story?

Definitely. The whole time there’s an underlying tension caused by the mystery that surrounds Neil’s past and I’m dying to get to know more about it!!!


photofacefun_com_1479494818        photofacefun_com_1479494876


Author:

First of all, I'm not a native English speaker, but I hope my reviews are understandable, nonetheless. Reading is my not-so-secret passion, but I'm working full-time and own a horse, so unfortunately my reading time is limited. I take my Kindle everywhere I go, so can spend every free minute reading. I'm officially a M/M book addict! A few years ago I discovered this genre and since then M/F books just don't do it for me anymore. I try to keep my reviews as spoiler-free as possible and just want to express my impressions and feelings for the books I've read.

Leave a Comment

