Posted in *****5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books, Reviews by ~Judith~

If I Should Stumble by Claire Davis & Al Stewart

~Review by Judith~

32742275

If I Should Stumble (Tork and Adam #3)

 

 imageedit_383_9917494144


Once there was a boy, a sweet boy, who looked at other boys for longer than he should have

 I’ve been putting off writing this review for days because I really don’t know how to put into words how wonderful it is and how much it touched me.


Kaz is a runner in his home country.There’s nothing more he enjoys than spending time with his beloved coach.When he’s with the coach he feels safe and protected until one day his world is shattered.He’s told to run one last time and not look back.He must leave everything and everyone behind.
You don’t get to find out which country he’s from but it’s obviously in turmoil and doesn’t tolerate homosexuality.You aren’t given any in-depth detail about what he goes through but enough is included to make you understand the struggle he’s been through.


He’s now in the UK staying at the same group home as Tork.On the outside, he’s charming and polite but inside he’s struggling.He has so many memories, feels guilt and shame and turns to a bottle of cider to blank everything out and just forget.
Tork is assigned as his mentor and refuses to give up on him.He’s seen him running and persuades him to coach a running team Adam has started for the homeless shelter he volunteers for.This is where he meets Zack.


Zack, the boy with the soft hair and blue eyes who is very self-conscious about his weight.But Kaz doesn’t see an overweight boy when he looks at Zack.He sees someone kind and gentle and someone who is just there for him.


This book broke my heart a little bit.I just wanted to reach in and put my arms around Kaz.It’s a beautiful story of memories, loss, hope, new friendships, and boyfriends

Highly recommended.

ARC of If I Should Stumble was generously provided by the authors in exchange for an honest review.

imageedit_316_8269124638


photofacefun_com_1479494818      photofacefun_com_1479494876


 

4 thoughts on “If I Should Stumble by Claire Davis & Al Stewart

  1. I can’t wait to read it, I love the authors. Judith, I love the images you used. I can’t wait to know Kaz, I haven’t even start the book and I already feel like I love him

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

