Posted in ***3 Stars***, ARCs Reviews, Authors /PR, By Rating, Home, M/F ARC, M/F Reviews by ❤ Mary ❤, Promotions, Romance/Erotic

Review by ❤ Mary ❤

Lazar’s Gaze by Rose Fell

32502847

⭐⭐⭐3 Stars ⭐⭐⭐

Well ,this was a first for me in many aspects. It is my first ARC, and it was a different story to read. I don’t know how to say’it, I don’t want to ruin the review by putting spoilers in it,….it’s gonna be hard.
First….the story was good. I liked the story,but I want more, I want more complexity and fluidity. Not summary. Not complicated and boring details, no, just simple and important stuff.To know the characters better, to become one with the characters.

I liked Olivia, and I didn’t like her.

fashion-gif-girl-jennifer-lawrence-favim-com-960061 

 I liked her because she was a free and independent woman. A strong and a brave woman how to know what she wants and goes for it, no matter what. Free of inhibitions and shame, exploring enjoying her pleasure and sexuality. I liked her personality. But I didn’t like her control over the act, over sex. I like the men to be the Alfa.

This was a first too for me. I like the men to be the MEN and to be in control. I think I am a little Sub deep down. 😀
Lazar…hmmm….for me the guy was an enigma, and I want and can wait to know him better. I don’t understand him. He was in a very long relationship and now he explores the casual sex thing. He is a nice guy, hot guy, good in bed guy, but romantic.
I don’t know how to explain this to make myself clear. I don’t understand how a man can be sweet and cute when he does casually. Romantic and casual? This is what I don’t understand. Maybe I am just accustomed to the manwhore type, the jerks type, I don’t know. The Doms.
Anyway. …the book and the story is good. But I want more. And I encourage the author to do more complicated story and action. The characters are good, they have chemistry. Work from there. I am not giving it 3 stars because I didn’t like’it, I’m giving 3 stars because it was short, fast, summary and simple. Make it longer, complex and especially hotter.

ARC provided to me by the author  in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads

Amazon

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

