Posted in *****5 Stars*****, ARCs Reviews, By Rating, from NetGalley, Home, LGBT Books, M/M ARC, Promotions

Review by Dia

Dark & Dazzling (Sassy Boyz #2) by Elizabeth Varlet

31129932

5 BIG stars

https://media.giphy.com/media/H9u3FE69H6rIc/giphy.gif

*** I received an ARC via NetGalley in exchange of an honest review. ***

I love, love, love Elizabeth Varlet. Her writing style is just my favorite!

I absolutely adored Fierce & Fabulous and I couldn’t wait to read the second book in this series. The waiting drove me crazy! So to say I was surprised when I received the ARC via NetGalley is an understatement.

At first I read the free chapters on the author’s page, the first two or tree. Reading the beginning of this story made me crazy with the need to read more. The beginning of this story is HOT, with just the right amount of hotness and mystery, to make you want for more! I was dying to see how Hot Fudge will give into Azariah’s beauty and sassiness.

Azariah/ Z wears the scars of his past in his soul. He wants to prove to himself that he can make his own future, he fights so bad to be independent. When he’s not dancing with the Sassy Boys, he works as a waiter in a restaurant where he meets Connelly.

Connely is not so out and proud because he works in the police department. But seeing Z wearing makeup and heels makes him want to get to know him better. The attraction was HUGE and Z’s smart mouth made me love this story more.

Why is this story named “DARK”? Because Z makes some crazy decisions and I was so afraid he’ll end up hurt and broken. I was right. I don’t approve with his behavior but he felt he didn’t have any choice.

Just like Ansel in the first book, Z doesn’t believe in relationships even he feels something powerful for Connelly. He feels he doesn’t have the right to happiness and this broke my heart.
On the other hand I was surprised by Connelly’s kindness. He wanted to help Z and even if he also made me SO mad at one point, by keeping Z in the darkness about the investigations, I got to accept his choices. I am sorry only because they both fought their feeling for too long. I couldn’t wait to see them give in!

I loved the dual POV and the way the author described Z’s breakdown. Her talent is undeniable!

I can’t wait to read more!

Amazon

Goodreads

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

