Posted in *****5 Stars*****, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books

Review by Dia

The Flesh Cartel #1: Capture (The Flesh Cartel #1)

by Rachel Haimowitz & Heidi Belleau 

15986924

5 DARK and full of PAIN stars!

fivestar.jpg

DARK erotic, BDSM and NONCONSENT – such a FRIGHTENING cocktail!
This story is disturbing and heartbreaking!!

http://24.media.tumblr.com/39bc3102674c7ee9fbbf3b55c8d37b8c/tumblr_mxgjgrHXuK1rxi9lno1_500.gif

I was very curious about this series after my friend Ralu recommended it to me. She told me this is not an easy read and it may not be my cup of tea, even if I don’t get scared easily. In fact, I am pretty hard to shock. But THIS BOOK SHOCKED THE HELL OUTTA ME!!!

I fell in love with the writing style of Rachel Haimowitz & Heidi Belleau. They created such a heart-wrenching story!!!

I just … I can’t even put into words what this book did to me. It tore my heart open and made me want to cry for Mat and Dougie!
I hated the plot, of course. I hoped with every chapter they will escape and find a place to hide from the tortures, but nothing prepared me for ALL the pain they had to endure.

I already read some of the next books and I am amazed and still shocked by the way this story is developed. As you are a witness to ALL the horrors but your hands are cuffed and it pains you so much that you can’t intervene and stop everything!

I can’t give it less than 5 STARS because these authors are geniuses!

Amazon

Goodreads

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

