Posted in ****4 Stars****, By Rating, Home, LGBT Books

Review by Dia

Misfits by Garrett Leigh

 

23312554

4 stars for this story

I liked it pretty much but still I always felt something was missing. For a menage book, I didn’t really feel their strong connection. I liked Tom and Jake together, I liked Tom and his boyfriend Cass together. I really liked Jake and Cass together, even if I would have wanted to read many more scenes with the last two. But all three together… didn’t make me turn the pages as I would have liked.

It was a sad and deep story of three very different men who learned to function together.

The truth is I expected more and I wanted much more. It seems like it didn’t work for me. I’ve seen so many 5 stars reviews and I feel bad I really can’t say it blew my mind, unfortunately.

I have read only one other menage male/male story and it remained in my heart: Broken Pieces.

Amazon

Goodreads 

Author:

BLOG BOOKS REVIEWS

Leave a Comment

